Monday, April 20, 2020

Manowar - Battle Hymns MMXI (2010)

Manowar - Battle Hymns MMXI (2010)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Death Tone" (Ross the Boss, Joey DeMaio) – 5:06
"Metal Daze" (DeMaio) – 4:32
"Fast Taker" (Ross the Boss, DeMaio) – 4:06
"Shell Shock" (Ross the Boss, DeMaio) – 4:12
"Manowar" (Ross the Boss, DeMaio) – 4:00
"Dark Avenger" (Ross the Boss, DeMaio) – 6:23
"William's Tale" (DeMaio, Gioachino Rossini) – 1:51
"Battle Hymn" (Ross the Boss, DeMaio) – 9:22
"Fast Taker" Live 1982 (Bonus track) - 3:54
"Death Tone" Live 1982 (Bonus track) - 4:57
"Call to Arms" (Recorded Live at O2 Academy in Birmingham, England, March 27, 2011)
"Hand of Doom" (Recorded Live at La Riviera in Madrid, Spain, April 10, 2011)
"House of Death" (Recorded Live at O2 Academy in Birmingham, England, March 27, 2011)
"Thunder in the Sky" (Recorded Live at Campo Pequeno in Lisbon, Portugal, April 2, 2011)

The last four tracks only feature on a special edition of the album released on July 26, 2011. This version of the album was only available as part of the "MANOWAR Battle Pack UK", which also includes Metal Hammer's 25th Anniversary Special Manowar Edition, featuring the full story behind this new CD.

Battle Hymns MMXI is a re-recorded album released by the American heavy metal band Manowar in November 2010. It is a re-recording of their debut album Battle Hymns from 1982. It features the British actor Sir Christopher Lee as narrator and the original Manowar drummer Donnie Hamzik. The songs had little changes from the originals, except that they are "louder and stronger". Some of them are extended versions of the originals and all are made with the help of modern technology, that wasn't available when the original album was released. In support of the album the band started their Battle Hymns Tour.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *