Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Siouxsie and the Banshees - Peep Show (1988)

Siouxsie and the Banshees - Peep Show (1988)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Peek-a-Boo" Siouxsie Sioux 3:12
2. "The Killing Jar" Severin 4:04
3. "Scarecrow" Severin 5:06
4. "Carousel" Sioux 4:26
5. "Burn-Up" Sioux 4:32

Side two

6. "Ornaments of Gold" Sioux 3:50
7. "Turn to Stone" Severin 4:05
8. "Rawhead and Bloodybones" Sioux 2:29
9. "The Last Beat of My Heart" Severin/Sioux 4:30
10. "Rhapsody" Severin 6:23

2014 CD remastered reissue bonus tracks

11. "El Dia De Los Muertos (Espiritu Mix)" Sioux 5:36
12. "The Killing Jar (Lepidopteristic Mix)" 8:06
13. "The Last Beat of My Heart (Live Seattle Lollapalooza 1991)" 5:32

Peepshow is the ninth studio album by English rock band Siouxsie and the Banshees, released in September 1988 on Polydor. It was their first record as a quintet. With the arrival of multi-instrumentalist Martin McCarrick and guitarist Jon Klein, the group recorded a multifaceted album with a variety of influences. Including the singles "Peek-a-Boo" and "The Last Beat of My Heart", the record was a commercial success, peaking at No. 68 on the Billboard 200 chart in the week of 3 December 1988. It spent a total of 20 weeks on that chart.

Peepshow was met with widespread acclaim. Praise centred around the unpredictability of the orchestrations and new nuances in Siouxsie's voice. The album was later remastered and reissued with bonus tracks in October 2014. A 180g vinyl reissue of the original edition, remastered from the original ¼” tapes and cut half-speed at Abbey Road Studios by Miles Showell, was released in December 2018.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs