Thursday, May 28, 2020

George Harisson - All Things Must Pass (1970)

George Harisson - All Things Must Pass (1970)

Tracklist / front / back album covers

Side one

"I'd Have You Anytime" (Harrison, Bob Dylan) – 2:56
"My Sweet Lord" – 4:38
"Wah-Wah" – 5:35
"Isn't It a Pity (Version One)" – 7:10

Side two

"What Is Life" – 4:22
"If Not for You" (Dylan) – 3:29
"Behind That Locked Door" – 3:05
"Let It Down" – 4:57
"Run of the Mill" – 2:49

Side three

"Beware of Darkness" – 3:48
"Apple Scruffs" – 3:04
"Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)" – 3:48
"Awaiting on You All" – 2:45
"All Things Must Pass" – 3:44

Side four

"I Dig Love" – 4:55
"Art of Dying" – 3:37
"Isn't It a Pity (Version Two)" – 4:45
"Hear Me Lord" – 5:46

Side five (Apple Jam)

"Out of the Blue" – 11:14
"It's Johnny's Birthday" (Bill Martin, Phil Coulter, Harrison) – 0:49
"Plug Me In" – 3:18

Side six (Apple Jam)

"I Remember Jeep" – 8:07
"Thanks for the Pepperoni" – 5:31

George Harrison – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, dobro, harmonica, Moog synthesizer, harmonium, backing vocals; bass guitar (2001 reissue only)
Eric Clapton – electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
Gary Wright – piano, organ, electric piano
Bobby Whitlock – organ, harmonium, piano, tubular bells, backing vocals
Klaus Voormann – bass guitar, electric guitar
Jim Gordon – drums
Carl Radle – bass guitar
Ringo Starr – drums, percussion
Billy Preston – organ, piano
Jim Price – trumpet, trombone, horn arrangements
Bobby Keys – saxophones
Alan White – drums, vibraphone
Pete Drake – pedal steel
John Barham – orchestral arrangements, choral arrangement, harmonium, vibraphone
Pete Ham – acoustic guitar
Tom Evans – acoustic guitar
Joey Molland – acoustic guitar
Mike Gibbins – percussion
Peter Frampton – acoustic guitar
Dave Mason – electric and acoustic guitars
Tony Ashton – piano
Gary Brooker – piano
Mal Evans – percussion, backing vocals, "tea and sympathy"
Ginger Baker – drums
Phil Collins – congas on "Art of Dying"
Al Aronowitz – unspecified
Eddie Klein – backing vocals
Dhani Harrison – acoustic guitar, electric piano, backing vocals (2001 reissue only)
Sam Brown – vocals, backing vocals (2001 reissue only)
Ray Cooper – percussion, synthesizer (2001 reissue only)

All Things Must Pass is the third studio album by English rock musician George Harrison. Released as a triple album in November 1970, it was Harrison's first solo work after the break-up of the Beatles in April that year. It includes the hit singles "My Sweet Lord" and "What Is Life", as well as songs such as "Isn't It a Pity" and the title track that had been overlooked for inclusion on releases by the Beatles. The album reflects the influence of Harrison's musical activities with artists such as Bob Dylan, the Band, Delaney & Bonnie and Friends and Billy Preston during 1968–70, and his growth as an artist beyond his supporting role to former bandmates John Lennon and Paul McCartney. All Things Must Pass introduced Harrison's signature slide guitar sound and the spiritual themes present throughout his subsequent solo work. The original vinyl release consisted of two LPs of songs and a third disc of informal jams titled Apple Jam. Several commentators interpret Barry Feinstein's album cover photo, showing Harrison surrounded by four garden gnomes, as a statement on his independence from the Beatles.

Production began at London's Abbey Road Studios in May 1970, with extensive overdubbing and mixing continuing through October. Among the large cast of backing musicians were Eric Clapton and members of Delaney & Bonnie's Friends band – three of whom formed Derek and the Dominos with Clapton during the recording – as well as Ringo Starr, Gary Wright, Preston, Klaus Voormann, John Barham, Badfinger and Pete Drake. The sessions produced a double album's worth of extra material, most of which remains unissued.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs