Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Krokus - Stampede (1990)

Krokus - Stampede (1990)

Tracklist front / back album covers downlaod rar torrent

"Stampede" - 4:41
"Electric Man" - 5:24
"Rock 'n' Roll Gypsy" - 4:35
"Shotgun Boogie" (von Arb, Maurer, Tanner, Patrick Mason) - 5:25
"Nova-Zano" (von Arb, Maurer, Tanner, Mason) - 6:28
"Street Love" - 4:32
"Good Times" - 4:43
"She Drives Me Crazy" (von Arb, Maurer, Tanner, Mason) - 5:15
"In the Heat of the Night" (von Arb) - 7:02
"Rhythm of Love" (von Arb, Maurer, Tanner, Mason) - 5:24
"Wasteland" (Maurer, Tanner) - 7:08

Peter Tanner - vocals
Many Maurer - lead guitar, bass, co-producer
Tony Castell - rhythm guitar, bass, backing vocals
Fernando von Arb - bass, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards
Peter Haas - drums, percussion
Jurg Naegeli - keyboards, bass
Rahel Studer - cello on "Nova-Zano"
Chris Egger - backing vocals

Years Active
1975 – present (46 years)

Founded In
Solothurn, Solothurn, Switzerland

Krokus Band Members
Chris von Rohr (1975 – present)
Dani Crivelli (1987 – 1989)
Dom Favez (2002 – 2007)
Fernando von Arb (2008 – present)
Freddy Steady (1976 – present)
Mandy Meyer (2006 – present)
Marc Storace (1979 – present)
Mark Kohler (2008 – present)
Patrick Aeby (2002 – 2005)
Tommy Kiefer (1975 – 1981)

Stampede is the 11th studio album by Swiss hard rock band Krokus. It features an almost completely different line-up to that of their last album (with the exception of Fernando von Arb), and was recorded near the band's home town of Solothurn by Jürg Naegeli, a former member of the band.

It was also the first Krokus album since 1978's Painkiller not to feature Marc Storace on lead vocals. His replacement, Peter Tanner, had previously been a member of Swiss bands Witchcraft, Bloody Six and Headhunter as well as a voice actor in the late 1970s. Stampede is also marks the Krokus studio debut for Many Maurer, a bandmate of Tanner's in Headhunter and founding member of Killer. The album reached No. 18 in the Swiss album charts.

In 2000, Tanner and Storace would unite to record the D/C World album (with Tony Castell on bass), consisting of 5 strung together blocks of passages from 30 different AC/DC songs, with Tanner singing the Brian Johnson parts and Storace in the Bon Scott role.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Music Blogs


Blog Archive

Contact Form


Email *

Message *