Friday, January 29, 2021

Ted Nugent - Ted Nugent (1975)

Ted Nugent - Ted Nugent (1975)

Tracklist front / back album covers downlaod torrent rar

Side one
1. "Stranglehold"     8:22
2. "Stormtroopin'" 3:07
3. "Hey Baby" 4:00
4. "Just What the Doctor Ordered" 3:43

Side two
5. "Snakeskin Cowboys" 4:38
6. "Motor City Madhouse"  4:30
7. "Where Have You Been All My Life"     4:04
8. "You Make Me Feel Right at Home"    2:54
9. "Queen of the Forest" 3:34

CD edition bonus track
10. "Magic Party"    2:55

Derek St. Holmes – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, arrangements
Ted Nugent – lead and rhythm guitar, vocals, percussion, arrangements, lead vocals on track 6
Rob Grange – bass guitar, 8-string bass on "Snakeskin Cowboys", bass phase effect on "Stranglehold", arrangements
Cliff Davies – drums, vibraphone, backing vocals, arrangements, lead vocals on track 8
Steve McRay – keyboards
Brian Staffeld – percussion
Tom Werman – percussion, producer

Ted Nugent is the debut studio album by American hard rock musician Ted Nugent. The album was released in September 1975, by Epic Records. It was released after the disbanding of his former group The Amboy Dukes.

Tired of The Amboy Dukes' lack of effort and discipline, Nugent decided he had enough and left the group. He took a three-month vacation (his first ever) clearing his head in the Colorado wilderness, spending his time deer hunting and enjoying the outdoors. Renewed, Nugent returned to civilization in search of a new direction and a new band. Joining him in the Ted Nugent Band were former Amboy Duke Rob Grange on bass, along with Cliff Davies (ex-If) on drums and finally, from a local Michigan band called Scott which had opened for the Dukes previously, a singer/guitarist named Derek St. Holmes.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *