Saturday, February 27, 2021

Hawkwind - The Xenon Codex (1988)

Hawkwind - The Xenon Codex (1988)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Hawkwind - The Xenon Codex

download torrent rar

Side 1

"The War I Survived" (Dave Brock, Alan Davey, Roger Neville-Neil) – 5:25

"Wastelands of Sleep" (Kris Tait, Brock) – 4:18

"Neon Skyline" (Davey) – 2:18

"Lost Chronicles" (Harvey Bainbridge) – 5:21

"Tides" (Huw Lloyd-Langton) – 2:54

Side 2

"Heads" (Brock, Neville-Neil) – 5:04

"Mutation Zone" (Bainbridge, Brock) – 3:56

"E.M.C." (Bainbridge) – 4:55

"Sword of the East" (Davey) – 5:25

"Good Evening" (Hawkwind) – 4:35

Atomhenge CD bonus tracks

"Ejection" (Calvert) – 4:29

"Motorway City" (Brock) – 6:47

"Dragons and Fables" (Lloyd-Langton) – 3:19

"Heads" (Neville-Neil/Brock) – 3:52

"Angels of Death" (Brock) – 5:36

Hawkwind Band Members

Dave Brock – electric guitar, keyboards, vocals

Harvey Bainbridge – keyboards, vocals

Huw Lloyd-Langton – electric guitar

Alan Davey – bass guitar, electric guitar, vocals

Danny Thompson Jr – drums

The Xenon Codex is the 15th studio album by the English space rock group Hawkwind, released in 1988. It spent two weeks on the UK albums chart peaking at #79.

The group's line-up remained unchanged for three years. The album was recorded at Loco Studios, Caerleon and Rockfield Studios, Monmouth in February and March 1988. It was produced with Guy Bidmead, who had previously been Vic Maile's assistant.

The lyrics to "The War I Survived" and "Heads" were written by Roger Neville-Neil, who was a Hawkwind fan. "Lost Chronicles" is banded as separate track, but it forms the instrumental middle section of "Neon Skyline".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs