Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Captain Beyond - Sufficiently Breathless (1973)

Captain Beyond - Sufficiently Breathless (1973)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Captain Beyond - Sufficiently Breathless

download rar

Side one

1. "Sufficiently Breathless"   5:15

2. "Bright Blue Tango"   4:11

3. "Drifting in Space"   3:12

4. "Evil Men"   4:51

Side two

1. "Starglow Energy"   5:04

2. "Distant Sun"   4:42

3. "Voyages of Past Travellers"   1:46

4. "Everything's a Circle"   4:14

Captain Beyond Band Members / Musicians

Rod Evans – lead and harmony vocals

Larry "Rhino" Reinhardt – electric, acoustic, and slide guitars

Lee Dorman – bass guitar

Marty Rodriguez – drums, backup vocals

Reese Wynans – electric and acoustic pianos

Guille Garcia – congas, timbales, percussion

Paul Hornsby – organ on "Starglow Energy"

Sufficiently Breathless, the 2nd album by Captain Beyond, was released in 1973 and features a jazzier, smoother sound than its predecessor, reminiscent of mid-1970s Santana. The medley format of the first album is retained only for the last six minutes of Sufficiently Breathless: "Voyages of Past Travellers" flows directly into "Everything's a Circle", which in turn is actually two distinct songs despite being listed under a single title. Original drummer/songwriter Bobby Caldwell had been replaced by Marty Rodriguez and Guille Garcia in the band.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs