Monday, April 12, 2021

Jeff Beck - Truth (1968)

Jeff Beck - Truth (1968)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Jeff Beck - Truth

play / listen download rar

Side one

1. "Shapes of Things"   3:22

2. "Let Me Love You"   4:44

3. "Morning Dew"   4:40

4. "You Shook Me"   2:33

5. "Ol' Man River"   4:01

Side two

1. "Greensleeves"   1:50

2. "Rock My Plimsoul"   4:13

3. "Beck's Bolero"   2:54

4. "Blues De Luxe"    7:33

5. "I Ain't Superstitious"   4:53

Jeff Back Band Members / Musicians

Jeff Beck – electric guitars, acoustic guitar on "Greensleeves"; pedal steel guitar on "Shapes of Things"; bass guitar on "Ol' Man River"; lead vocals on "Tallyman" and "Hi Ho Silver Lining", co-lead vocals on "Let Me Love You"

Rod Stewart – lead vocals, backing vocals on "Hi Ho Silver Lining", possible backing vocal on "Tallyman"

Ronnie Wood – bass guitar

Micky Waller – drums

John Paul Jones – bass guitar on "Hi Ho Silver Lining" and "Beck's Bolero"; Hammond organ on "Ol' Man River" and "You Shook Me"; arrangements on "Hi Ho Silver Lining"

Nicky Hopkins – piano on "Morning Dew", "You Shook Me", "Beck's Bolero" and "Blues Deluxe"

"You Know Who" – drums on "Beck's Bolero"; timpani on "Ol' Man River"

Madeline Bell – backing vocals on "I've Been Drinking"

John Carter and Ken Lewis – backing vocals on "Tallyman"

Clem Cattini – drums on "Hi Ho Silver Lining"

Aynsley Dunbar – drums on "Tallyman" and "Rock My Plimsoul (single version)"

Jimmy Page – 12-string electric guitar on "Beck's Bolero"

Unknown Scottish bagpipe player – bagpipes on "Morning Dew"

Unknown studio orchestra – orchestra on "Love Is Blue"

Mickie Most – producer

Ken Scott – engineer

Stephen Goldblatt — front cover photograph

Truth is the debut studio album by English guitarist Jeff Beck, released in 29 July 1968 in the United Kingdom on Columbia Records and in the United States on Epic Records. It introduced the talents of his backing band the Jeff Beck Group, specifically Rod Stewart and Ronnie Wood, to a larger audience, and peaked at number 15 on the Billboard 200.

Geoffrey Arnold Beck (born 24 June 1944) is an English rock guitarist. He is one of the three noted guitarists to have played with the Yardbirds (the other two being Eric Clapton and Jimmy Page). Beck also formed the Jeff Beck Group and with Tim Bogert and Carmine Appice, he formed Beck, Bogert & Appice.

Much of Beck's recorded output has been instrumental, with a focus on innovative sound, and his releases have spanned genres ranging from blues rock, hard rock, jazz fusion, and a blend of guitar-rock and electronica. Although he recorded two hit albums (in 1975 and 1976) as a solo act, Beck has not established or maintained the sustained commercial success of many of his contemporaries and bandmates. Beck appears on albums by Rod Stewart, Mick Jagger, Tina Turner, Morrissey, Donovan, Diana Ross, Jon Bon Jovi, Malcolm McLaren, Kate Bush, Roger Waters, Stevie Wonder, Les Paul, Zucchero, Cyndi Lauper, Brian May, Roger Taylor, Stanley Clarke, Screaming Lord Sutch, ZZ Top, and Toots and the Maytals.

Jeff Beck Discography Full

Studio albums

Truth (1968)

Beck-Ola (1969) (by the Jeff Beck Group)

Rough and Ready (1971) (by the Jeff Beck Group)

Jeff Beck Group (1972) (by the Jeff Beck Group)

Blow by Blow (1975)

Wired (1976)

There & Back (1980)

Flash (1985)

Jeff Beck's Guitar Shop (1989)

Crazy Legs (1993)

Who Else! (1999)

You Had It Coming (2001)

Jeff (2003)

Emotion & Commotion (2010)

Loud Hailer (2016)

Collaborative albums

Beck, Bogert & Appice (1973) (by Beck, Bogert & Appice)

Frankie's House (1992) (with Jed Leiber)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive