Friday, April 2, 2021

Linda Ronstadt - Silk Purse (1970)

Linda Ronstadt - Silk Purse (1970)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Linda Ronstadt - Silk Purse
download rar

Side one
1. "Lovesick Blues"   2:07
2. "Are My Thoughts with You?"   2:47
3. "Will You Love Me Tomorrow"   2:27
4. "Nobody's"   2:56
5. "Louise"   3:25

Side two
1. "Long, Long Time"   4:21
2. "Mental Revenge"   2:46
3. "I'm Leaving It All Up to You"   2:21
4. "He Dark the Sun"   2:40
5. "Life Is Like a Mountain Railway"   3:24

Linda Ronstadt Musicians

Adam Mitchell - musical director

Kenny Buttrey - arrangements and conductor on "Lovesick Blues"

Elliot Mazer, Adam Mitchell - arrangements and conductors on "Are My Thoughts with You?" and "Will You Love Me Tomorrow?"

Norbert Putnam, Adam Mitchell - arrangements and conductors on "Nobody's"

Gary White - vocals on "Louise"

Norbert Putnam - arrangement and conductor on "Long Long Time"

The Beechwood Rangers - accompaniment on "Life Is Like a Mountain Railway"

Elliot Mazer, Fred Catero, Howard Gale, Lee Hazen, Wayne Moss - engineers

Silk Purse is the 2nd studio album by Linda Ronstadt, released in March 1970, a year after the release of her solo debut, Hand Sown... Home Grown. It was recorded at Cinderella Sound Studio in Nashville – the only Ronstadt album recorded in the country music capital – and was produced by Elliot Mazer, who had previously worked with Richie Havens, Gordon Lightfoot, James Cotton, Rufus Thomas, Chubby Checker and Frank Sinatra. Mazer was recommended to Linda by Janis Joplin, whom she knew from the local night clubs.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs