Friday, April 23, 2021

Opeth - Morningrise (1996)

Opeth - Morningrise (1996)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Opeth - Morningrise

play / listen download rar

1. "Advent"   13:45

2. "The Night and the Silent Water"   10:59

3. "Nectar"   10:09

4. "Black Rose Immortal"   20:15

5. "To Bid You Farewell"   10:54

Bonus track on reissue CD and LP only

6. "Eternal Soul Torture" (demo) (lyrics: David Isberg)   8:35

Opeth Band Members / Musicians

Mikael Åkerfeldt – vocals, guitars

Peter Lindgren – guitars

Johan De Farfalla – bass

Anders Nordin – drums, percussion

Stefan Guteklint – bass guitar on "Eternal Soul Torture"

Dan Swanö – engineering, mixing

Peter in de Betou – mastering

Tuija Lindström – album cover

Lennart Kaltea – photography

Tom Martinsen – layout

Timo Ketola – logo

Morningrise is the 2nd studio album by Swedish progressive metal band Opeth. It was released on 24 June 1996 in Europe by Candlelight Records and on 24 June 1997 in the United States by Century Black. The recording sessions took place at Unisound studio, in Örebro, during March and April 1996, and once more the band used producer Dan Swanö. Morningrise was the last Opeth album produced by Swanö. It was also the last Opeth release with drummer Anders Nordin and bassist Johan De Farfalla.

Morningrise showcases Opeth's signature style, exploring the dynamics between the combination of black metal and death metal vocals, and guitar parts with lighter progressive and acoustic elements.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs