Friday, April 23, 2021

Opeth - Orchid (1995)

Opeth - Orchid (1995)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Opeth - Orchid
play / listen download rar

1. "In Mist She Was Standing"   14:09
2. "Under the Weeping Moon"   9:52
3. "Silhouette" (Instrumental)   3:07
4. "Forest of October"   13:05
5. "The Twilight Is My Robe"   11:01
6. "Requiem" (Instrumental)   1:11
7. "The Apostle in Triumph"   13:01

Century Black reissue bonus track
8. "Into the Frost of Winter"   6:23

Opeth Band Members / Musicians

Mikael Åkerfeldt – lead vocals, guitars

Peter Lindgren – guitars

Anders Nordin – drums, percussion, piano on "Silhouette"

Johan De Farfalla – bass (tracks 1–7), backing vocals

Stefan Guteklint – bass guitar on "Into the Frost of Winter"

Opeth – mixing
Dan Swanö – engineering, mixing
Peter in de Betou – mastering
Pontus Norgren – co-production on "Requiem"
Torbjörn Ekebacke – artwork, photography

Orchid is the debut studio album by Swedish progressive metal band Opeth, released on 15 May 1995 in Europe by Candlelight Records, and on 24 June 1997 in the United States by Century Black. It was reissued in 2000 with one bonus track called "Into the Frost of Winter", an early unproduced rehearsal recording by the band. The recording sessions occurred at the old Unisound studio, in Finspång with production by Opeth alongside Dan Swanö. The band did not record a demo to get signed to a record label. Lee Barrett, the founder of Candlelight Records, enjoyed an Opeth rehearsal tape, and decided to sign the band. The album received critical acclaim.

Opeth is a Swedish progressive metal/rock band from Stockholm, formed in 1989. The group has been through several personnel changes, including the replacement of every single original member. Lead vocalist, guitarist and songwriter Mikael Åkerfeldt has remained Opeth's primary driving force since the departure of original vocalist David Isberg in 1992. Opeth has consistently incorporated progressive, folk, blues, classical, and jazz influences into its usually lengthy compositions, as well as strong influences from death metal, especially in their early works. Many songs include acoustic guitar passages and strong dynamic shifts, as well as death growls. Opeth is also well known for their incorporation of Mellotrons in their work. The band rarely made live appearances supporting their first four albums, but since conducting their first world tour after the 2001 release of Blackwater Park, they have led several major world tours.

Opeth Band Members / Musicians

Mikael Åkerfeldt – guitars (1990–present), lead vocals (1992–present)

Martín Méndez – bass guitar (1997–present)

Martin "Axe" Axenrot – drums, percussion (2006–present; 2005–2006 touring)

Fredrik Åkesson – guitars, backing vocals (2007–present)

Joakim Svalberg – keyboards, synthesizers, piano, mellotron, backing vocals (2011–present)

Opeth Discography Full
Orchid (1995)
Morningrise (1996)
My Arms, Your Hearse (1998)
Still Life (1999)
Blackwater Park (2001)
Deliverance (2002)
Damnation (2003)
Ghost Reveries (2005)
Watershed (2008)
Heritage (2011)
Pale Communion (2014)
Sorceress (2016)
In Cauda Venenum (2019)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs