Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Semisonic - All About Chemistry (2001)

Semisonic - All About Chemistry (2001)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Semisonic - All About Chemistry

play / listen download rar

1. "Chemistry"   4:08

2. "Bed"   4:05

3. "Act Naturally"   3:42

4. "She's Got My Number"   5:02

5. "Follow"   3:44

6. "Sunshine & Chocolate"   3:35

7. "Who's Stopping You?"   3:06

8. "I Wish"   7:56

9. "One True Love"   3:51

10. "Get a Grip"   3:35

11. "Surprise"   3:48

12. "El Matador"   5:08

Semisonic Band Members / Musicians

Dan Wilson – vocals, guitars, piano, keyboards

John Munson – bass, piano, keyboards, trombone

Jacob Slichter – drums, piano, keyboards

Ken Chastain – congas on "Act Naturally", darbuca on "Sunshine & Chocolate", Korg WaveDrum on "I Wish", tabla on "El Matador"

Carole King – vocals, electric piano on "One True Love"

Matt Wilson – additional vocals, synth on "Bed"

John Fields – synths, loops, bass on "Sunshine & Chocolate"

Gary Louris – guitar solo on "I Wish"

Shane Washington – french horn on "Surprise"

All About Chemistry is the 3rd and most recent studio album by American rock band Semisonic, released on March 13, 2001, through MCA Records. With this release, the band failed, at least in America, to capitalize on the momentum it had generated with the song "Closing Time" from their previous album, Feeling Strangely Fine. This had a softer edge than Feeling Strangely Fine and was not as popular with the fans. Its poor sales partially led to the band going on an unofficial hiatus. However, it has a five star rating by Q Magazine. The track "Chemistry" was featured on the soundtrack for 40 Days and 40 Nights.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs