Thursday, April 1, 2021

The Waterboys - Book of Lightning (2007)

The Waterboys - Book of Lightning (2007)

Tracklist front / back album covers

The Waterboys - Book of Lightning

download rar

"The Crash of Angel Wings" – 4:02

"Love Will Shoot You Down" – 4:34

"Nobody's Baby Anymore" – 4:43

"Strange Arrangement" – 3:33

"She Tried to Hold Me" – 7:18

"It's Gonna Rain" – 3:03

"Sustain" (Nilsen, Scott) – 3:21

"You in the Sky" – 4:38

"Everybody Takes a Tumble" (Scott, Thistlethwaite) – 7:05

"The Man With the Wind at His Heels" (Scott, Thistlethwaite) – 3:04

The Waterboys Band Members / Musicians

Leo Abrahams – Guitar, Guitar (Electric)

Johnny Andrews – Vocals, Falsetto

Dick Beetham – Mastering

Brady Blade – Drums

Chris Bruce – Guitar (Electric)

Clive Deamer – Tabla, Introduction

Steve Evans – Engineer, Mixing

Steve Gullick – Photography

Roddy Lorimer – Trumpet

Tim Martin – Engineer, Mixing

Pete Min – Engineer

Barry Mirochnick – Drums

Richard Naiff – Organ, Piano

Ida Nilsen – Piano

Daniel Presley – Vocals (background), Harmony

Mike Rowe – Organ, Piano (Electric)

Mike Scott – Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar, Percussion, Piano, Arranger, Guitar (Electric), Guitar (Rhythm), Sound Effects, Tambourine, Vocals, Bells, Producer, Engineer, Loops, Danelectro Bellzouki electric 12-string guitar, Sleigh Bells, Mixing, Effects

Helge Skodvin – Photography

Phil Smee – Cover Design, Booklet Design

Mark Coates Smith – Resonator

Jeremy Stacey – Drums

Colin Stewart – Engineer

Ren Swan – Mixing

Phil Tennant – Producer, Management

Steve Wickham – Fiddle, Viola

Annie Wilkinson – Resonator

Book of Lightning is the 9th studio album by The Waterboys, released on 2 April 2007 through W14/Universal Records. The album contains ten tracks, produced by Mike Scott and Philip Tennant, with musical contributions from Steve Wickham (fiddle), Richard Naiff (keyboards), Brady Blade (drums), Mark Smith (bass), Leo Abrahams (lead guitar), Jeremy Stacey (drums) plus long-time Waterboys alumni Roddy Lorimer (trumpet), Chris Bruce (lead guitar) and Thighpaulsandra (keyboards). Book of Lightning was recorded in London with the exceptions of one song recorded in Vancouver with members of Canadian art-pop band Great Aunt Ida, and another in Scott's home studio.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs