Sunday, May 2, 2021

James - Living in Extraordinary Times (2018)

James - Living in Extraordinary Times (2018)

Tracklist front / back album covers

James - Living in Extraordinary Times

play / listen download rar

"Hank" – 3:33

"Coming Home (Pt.2)" – 3:41

"Leviathan" – 4:31

"Heads" – 4:40

"Many Faces" – 5:15

"How Hard the Day" – 3:25

"Extraordinary Times" – 4:43

"Picture of This Place" – 6:02

"Hope to Sleep" – 4:12

"Better Than That" – 4:17

"Mask" – 5:15

"What's It All About" – 7:33

Deluxe edition bonus tracks

"Backwards Glances" – 4:09

"Moving Car" (demo) – 5:37

"Overdose" (demo) – 4:23

"Trouble" (demo) – 4:29

James Band Members / Musicians

Tim Booth – lead vocals, percussion, backing vocals

Jim Glennie – bass guitar, percussion

Saul Davies – percussion, guitar, violin

Mark Hunter – keyboards, percussion, drum programming

Andy Diagram – trumpet, backing vocals

Adrian Oxaal – guitar, backing vocals, cello

David Baynton-Power – drums, percussion

Brian Eno – synth programming

Charlie Andrew – synth programming, additional drum programming, percussion, congas, bells, drums, horn arrangement

Beni Giles – synth programming, additional drum programming, percussion, bells, Moog bass, harmonium, lead guitar, drums, horn arrangement

Rick Webster – additional programming, backing vocals

Peter Robertson – percussion, drums

Katie Earl – percussion

Tom Archer – percussion

Adam Betts – percussion, drums

Henri Davis – additional percussion

Mark Brown – saxophone

Pat Hartley – trombone

Trevor Mires – trombone, bass trombone

Larion Stolk – backing vocals

Ron Yeadon – backing vocals

Josephine Stephenson – choir

Kate Huggett – choir

Sarah Latto – choir

Charlie Andrew – producer, mixing

Beni Giles – producer, mixing

Jay Pocknell – assistant mix engineer

Katie Earl – assistant mix engineer

Dan Moyler – recording engineer

Billy Halliday – recording engineer

Tom Archer – assistant recording engineer

Henri Davis – assistant recording engineer

Dick Beetham – mastering

Magnus Gjoen – artwork

Studio Juice – design, layout

Living in Extraordinary Times is the 15th studio album by British rock band James. It was released on 3 August 2018, through Infectious Music. A few months after the release of the band's 14th studio album, Girl at the End of the World in 2016, work began on a new album. Writing and three weeks of jam sessions followed, with engineer Beni Giles appearing partway through the sessions. Recording took place at Livingston and Iguana studios, both of which are in London, and lasted for four weeks, with Giles and Charlie Andrew handling co-production. Described as an indie rock record with elements of electronica, the album drew comparisons with the music of U2, the Killers, and the Courteeners. The music incorporates grooves, which were aided by bassist Jim Glennie, drummer David Baynton-Power, Andrew, and Giles.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive