Wednesday, June 2, 2021

The 69 Eyes - Wasting the Dawn (1999)

The 69 Eyes - Wasting the Dawn (1999)

Tracklist front / back album covers

The 69 Eyes - Wasting the Dawn

"Truck On" – 3:13

"Lay Down Your Arms" (feat. Ville Valo) – 3:41

"Wasting the Dawn" (feat. Ville Valo) – 5:21

"You Ain't the Reason" – 4:11

"Lazarus Heart" (feat. Ville Valo) – 4:25

"Who's Gonna Pay the Bail?" (feat. Alex Hellid & Lars-Göran Petrov of Entombed) – 5:05

"All-American Dream" (feat. Ville Valo) – 4:22

"Be My Speed" – 4:38

"Hand of God" (feat. Lars-Göran Petrov) – 4:26

"Next Stop Paradise" – 4:26

"Starshine"* – 6:52

Bonus tracks

"Lay Down Your Arms" (Remix) – 3:43

"Wasting the Dawn" (Remix) – 5:26

"Next Stop Paradise" (Remix) – 4:28

Wasting the Dawn is the 4th studio album by The 69 Eyes, released in 1999, produced by Gaga Goodies / Poko Rekords.

It was released internationally on Roadrunner Records.

The album's hit single, "Wasting the Dawn", paid tribute to The Doors' Jim Morrison. The video featured HIM member Ville Valo posing at a snowy cemetery as the ghost of Jim Morrison. The title song is based on a line from "The WASP (Texas Radio and the Big Beat)," a song from The Doors' 1971 album L.A. Woman. Valo also contributed back up singing. The album continues the 69 Eyes' development from glam metal to gothic rock, at first notable on their previous album, Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *