Tuesday, June 29, 2021

The Miracles - The Miracles Doin' Mickey's Monkey (1963)

The Miracles - The Miracles Doin' Mickey's Monkey (1963)

Tracklist front / back album covers
The Miracles - The Miracles Doin' Mickey's Monkey
download rar

Side one

"Mickey's Monkey" (Holland-Dozier-Holland) – 2:46

"Dance What You Wanna" (James Alexander, Sam Cooke, Clifton White) – 2:45

"The Wah-Watusi" (Dave Appell, Kal Mann) – 2:38

"The Twist" (Hank Ballard) – 2:29

"Dancin' Holiday" (Diane Rogers, Fred Smith, Zelda Samuels) – 2:14

"Land of a Thousand Dances" (Chris Kenner) – 2:26

Side two

"I Gotta Dance to Keep From Crying" (Holland-Dozier-Holland) – 2:39

"The Monkey Time" (Curtis Mayfield) – 2:51

"The Groovey Thing" (Smokey Robinson) – 2:43

"Twist and Shout" (Phil Medley, Bert Russell) – 2:03

"Do You Love Me" (Berry Gordy, Jr.) – 2:39

The Miracles Band Members / Musicians
Smokey Robinson - lead vocals
Claudette Rogers Robinson - lead vocals (on "The Wah-Watusi"), background vocals
Bobby Rogers - background vocals
Ronnie White - background vocals
Pete Moore - background vocals
Marv Tarplin - guitar

The Miracles Doin' Mickey's Monkey is an album by The Miracles, released in 1963 via Tamla Records. It includes the group's Top 10 smash single "Mickey's Monkey", written and produced by Holland-Dozier-Holland, which has been covered by several artists. "Mickey's Monkey" popularized "The Monkey" as a novelty dance. Also included is another H-D-H dance-oriented single, "I Gotta Dance to Keep From Crying", a Billboard Top 40 hit. The album peaked at No. 113 on the Billboard 200.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *