Sunday, July 11, 2021

Gov't Mule - The Deep End: Volume 1 (2001)

Gov't Mule - The Deep End: Volume 1 (2001)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

1. "Fool's Moon"   5:52

2. "Life on the Outside"   3:47

3. "Banks of the Deep End"   5:56

4. "Down and Out in New York City"   6:12

5. "Effigy"   9:06

6. "Maybe I'm a Leo" (Deep Purple cover)   6:07

7. "Same Price"   3:36

8. "Soulshine" (The Allman Brothers Band cover)   7:47

9. "Sco-Mule"   6:10

10. "Worried Down with the Blues"   8:43

11. "Beautifully Broken"   6:01

12. "Tear Me Down"   6:10

13. "Sin's a Good Man's Brother" (Grand Funk Railroad cover)   4:12

Hidden Treasures

1. "Blind Man in the Dark" (live)   7:07

2. "Fallen Down" (live)   13:31

3. "Jesus Just Left Chicago" (ZZ Top cover, live)   10:02

4. "Soulshine" (The Allman Brothers Band cover, acoustic version)   4:59


Gov't Mule Band Members / Musicians

Warren Haynes – vocals, guitar

Matt Abts – drums

Bass players

Allen Woody ("Sin's a Good Man's Brother")

Jack Bruce ("Fool's Moon")

Oteil Burbridge ("Worried Down With the Blues")

Bootsy Collins ("Tear Me Down")

John Entwistle ("Same Price")

Flea ("Down and Out in New York City")

Roger Glover ("Maybe I'm a Leo")

Mike Gordon ("Banks of the Deep End", "Jesus Just Left Chicago")

Larry Graham ("Life on the Outside")

Stefan Lessard ("Beautifully Broken")

Dave Schools ("Blind Man in the Dark", "Fallen Down")

Mike Watt ("Effigy")

Willie Weeks ("Soulshine")

Chris Wood ("Sco-Mule")

Gregg Allman – vocals, keyboards ("Worried Down With the Blues")

Rob Barraco – organ and Wurlitzer ("Down and Out in New York City")

Keith Barry – tenor sax ("Down and Out in New York City")

Randall Bramblett – organ ("Maybe I'm a Leo")

Jerry Cantrell – vocals ("Effigy")

Audley Freed – guitar ("Life on the Outside")

Eddie Harsch – keyboards and organ ("Life on the Outside")

Chuck Leavell – organ and Wurlitzer ("Soulshine", "Blind Man in the Dark", "Fallen Down")

Little Milton – guitar, vocals ("Soulshine")

Danny Louis – organ and Wurlitzer ("Banks of the Deep End", "Beautifully Broken")

Page McConnell – organ, Wurlitzer and synthesizer ("Same Price", "Jesus Just Left Chicago")

John Scofield – guitar ("Sco-Mule")

Derek Trucks – slide guitar ("Worried Down With the Blues")

Mike Uhler – trumpet ("Down and Out in New York City")

Dan Weinstein – trombone ("Down and Out in New York City")

Bernie Worrell – organ, clavinet and Mini Moog ("Fool's Moon", "Sco-Mule", "Tear Me Down")

Tim Reynolds – guitar ("Soulshine")

The Deep End, Volume 1 is the 4th studio album by American rock band Gov't Mule. It was released on October 23, 2001, by ATO Records and Evangeline Records.

After the death of founding member and bass guitarist Allen Woody, the band considered breaking up. Instead, remaining members Warren Haynes and Matt Abts recorded several songs with bass players Woody had admired. So many musicians wanted to participate that the band ended up recording two albums worth of material. Woody himself is posthumously featured on a cover of Grand Funk Railroad's "Sin's a Good Man's Brother".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs