Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Mott the Hoople - Wildlife (1971)

Mott the Hoople - Wildlife (1971)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

Side one

"Whisky Women" (Mick Ralphs) – 3:42

"Angel of Eighth Avenue" (Ian Hunter) – 4:33

"Wrong Side of the River" (Ralphs) – 5:19

"Waterlow" (Hunter) – 3:03

"Lay Down" (Melanie Safka) – 4:13

Side two

"It Must Be Love" (Ralphs) – 2:24

"Original Mixed-Up Kid" (Hunter) – 3:40

"Home Is Where I Want to Be" (Ralphs) – 4:11

"Keep a Knockin' (live at Fairfield Halls, Croydon, 13 September 1970)" (Richard Penniman) – 10:10

Mott the Hoople Band Members / Musicians

Ian Hunter – lead vocals (tracks 2, 4, 5, 7, 9), and backing vocals, rhythm guitar, piano

Mick Ralphs – lead guitar, lead vocals (tracks 1, 3, 6, 8), backing vocals

Verden Allen – organ, backing vocals

Pete "Overend" Watts – bass, backing vocals

Dale "Buffin" Griffin – drums, backing vocals

Jerry Hogan – steel guitar on "It Must Be Love" and "Original Mixed-Up Kid"

Jess Roden – background chorus on "Lay Down"

Stan Tippins – background chorus on "Lay Down"

Michael Gray – string arrangements and conductor on "Waterlow"

Jim Archer – violin on "Angel of Eighth Avenue"

Andy Johns, Brian Humphries, Phill Brown – engineers

Brian Cooke – photography

Wildlife is the 3rd studio album by the British band Mott the Hoople.

The album was originally released in 1971 in the UK by Island Records and in the US by Atlantic Records. It was subsequently re-released by Angel Air in 2003.

It reached No. 44 in the UK Albums Chart in April 1971.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem