Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Larry Norman - Upon This Rock (1969)

Larry Norman - Upon This Rock (1969)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

Side 1


"You Can't Take Away the Lord"

"I Don't Believe in Miracles"

"Moses in the Wilderness"

"Walking Backwards Down the Stairs"

"Ha Ha World"

Side 2

"Sweet Sweet Song of Salvation"

"Forget Your Hexagram"

"The Last Supper"

"I Wish We'd All Been Ready"

"Nothing Really Changes"


Extra tracks on some CD releases

"You Can't Take Away the Lord" (demo)

"Sweet Sweet Song of Salvation" (live)

"Nothing Really Changes" (demo)

Larry Norman Band Members / Musicians

Larry Norman – vocals, guitar, piano

Joe Osborn – bass

Hal Blaine – drums

Mike Deasy – acoustic guitar

Larry Knechtel – keyboards

The Inspirations – backing vocals

Annie, Matthew and Nelly – backing vocals

The Dannie Belles – backing vocals on the song "I Wish We'd All Been Ready"

Upon This Rock is the debut solo album by pioneering Christian rock musician Larry Norman, released in 1969. It is considered to be "the first full-blown Christian rock album" and was produced by Hal Yoergler.

Larry David Norman (April 8, 1947 – February 24, 2008) was an American musician, singer, songwriter, record label owner, and record producer. He is considered to be one of the pioneers of Christian rock music, and released more than 100 albums.

Larry Norman Discography Full

Upon This Rock (1969)

Street Level (1970)

Bootleg (1972)

Only Visiting This Planet (1972)

So Long Ago the Garden (1973)

In Another Land (1976)

Something New under the Son (1981)

Home at Last (1989)

Stranded in Babylon (1991)

Tourniquet (2001)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *