Thursday, August 26, 2021

Night Sun - Mournin' (1972)

Night Sun - Mournin' (1972)

Tracklist front / back album covers
download rar

1. Plastic Shotgun (2:34)

2. Crazy Woman (4:22)

3. Got A Bone Of My Own (7:45)

4. Slush Pan Man (4:25)

5. Living With The Dying (5:31)

6. Come Down (5:48)

7. Blind (4:24)

8. Nightmare (3:16)

9. Don't Start Flying (3:07)

Total Time: 41:12

Night Sun were a German rock band consisting of Bruno Schaab (vocals, bass), Walter Kirchgessner (guitar), Knut Rossler (organ, saxophon) and Ulrich Staudt (drums).

Their one and only album, Mournin', was released in 1972 on Polydor's Zebra label. Kirchgessner's compositions and way of guitar playing reminds of Deep Purples's Ritchie Blackmore, and Schaab's vocals recalled the screams of Robert Plant from Led Zeppelin. The group played a loud, Deep Purple/Black Sabbath/Led Zeppelin style rock, with a characteristic "heavy progressive" instrumentation of lead guitar, organ, bass and drums. The album was produced by Konrad Plank (whose production credits include Kraftwerk's early output and Ash Ra Tempel) at the Windrose Studio, Hamburg.

With their sudden shifts of rhythm structures, guitar-with-organ riffing style and some studio effects, particularly phasing, Night Sun never went too close to the ordinary boogie and rock'n'roll trap.

Their sound consisted of many elements, all of which will be of interest to fans of Thrash, Stoner, Doom, Power and Prog Metal, and their 1970s roots.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *