Thursday, August 12, 2021

Strawbs - Bursting at the Seams (1973)

Strawbs - Bursting at the Seams (1973)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

Side one

"Flying" (Dave Cousins) – 4:49

"Lady Fuschia" (Richard Hudson, John Ford) – 3:59

"Stormy Down" (Cousins) – 2:45

"Down by the Sea" (Cousins) – 6:17

"The River" (Cousins) – 2:21

Side two

"Part of the Union" (Hudson, Ford) – 2:54

"Tears and Pavan" – 6:35

"Tears" (Cousins)

"Pavan" (Cousins, Hudson, Ford)

"The Winter and the Summer" (Dave Lambert) – 4:07

"Lay Down" (Cousins) – 4:31

"Thank You" (Blue Weaver, Cousins) – 2:11

Bonus tracks

"Will You Go"(aka "Wild Mountain Thyme") (Francis McPeake) - 3:54

"Backside" (Cousins, Hudson, Ford, Lambert, Weaver) - 3:49

"Lay Down" (Single version) (Cousins) - 3:33

Additionally, tracks 4 & 5 are reversed in order (4) "The River" followed by (5) "Down by the Sea."

Strawbs Band Members / Musicians

Dave Cousins – lead vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo

Dave Lambert – lead vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar

Blue Weaver – organ, piano, mellotron

John Ford – lead vocals, backing vocals, bass guitar

Richard Hudson – backing vocals, drums, sitar

Strawbs – Producers

Tom Allom – Engineer

Recorded at Sound Techniques, the Manor and Morgan Studios

Bursting at the Seams is the 5th studio album by English band Strawbs. It was the first album to be released after the departure of founder member Tony Hooper and the recruitment of Dave Lambert. It contains their two most successful singles and reached number 2 in the UK Album Chart.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *