Thursday, September 9, 2021

Australian Crawl - The Boys Light Up (1980)

Australian Crawl - The Boys Light Up (1980)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

"My Coffee's Gone Cold" (Simon Binks) - 3:29

"Man Crazy" (James Reyne) - 3:39

"Way I've Been" (Brad Robinson, James Robinson) - 2:17

"Chinese Eyes" (James Reyne, Simon Binks) - 3:01

"Downhearted" (Sean Higgins, Guy McDonough, William 'Bill' McDonough) - 3:09

"Beautiful People" (James Reyne, Mark Hudson) - 2:56

"Indisposed" (Brad Robinson, James Robinson, James Reyne, William 'Bill' McDonough) - 4:04

"Walk My Way" (James Reyne, Brad Robinson)- 2:44

"The Boys Light Up" (James Reyne) - 4:41

"Boot Hill" (James Reyne, Simon Binks) - 2:36

"Red Guitar" (Simon Binks) - 3:19

"Hoochie Gucci Fiorucci Mama" (James Reyne, David Briggs) - 2:30

Australian Crawl Band Members / Musicians

James Reyne – lead vocals, harmonica

Simon Binks – lead and slide guitar, vocals

Bill McDonough – drums, percussion, vocals

Brad Robinson – rhythm guitar, vocals

Paul Williams – bass, vocals

Mal Logan, Eddie Rayner, Peter Jones, Keith McKay - keyboards

Bill Harrower - saxophone

Derek Pellicci - percussion

Mal Stainton - backing vocals

Engineer — Ross Cockle

Producer — David Briggs

The Boys Light Up is the debut album from Australian pub rock band Australian Crawl which was released in 1980 and contains the title track, "The Boys Light Up", "Indisposed", "Downhearted" and their previously released debut single "Beautiful People". The album reached #4 on the Australian album charts and remained in the charts for an unbroken 101 weeks, eventually selling over 280 000 copies (five times platinum).

Australian Crawl (often called Aussie Crawl or The Crawl by fans) were an Australian rock band founded by James Reyne (lead vocals/piano/harmonica), Brad Robinson (rhythm guitar), Paul Williams (bass), Simon Binks (lead guitar) and David Reyne (drums) in 1978. David Reyne soon left and was replaced by Bill McDonough (drums, percussion). They were later joined by his brother Guy McDonough (vocals, rhythm guitar). 

The band was named after the front crawl swimming style also known as the Australian crawl.

Australian Crawl Band Members / Musicians

Simon Binks – guitars (1978–1984, 1985–1986)

David Reyne – drums (1978)

James Reyne – vocals, guitars, keyboards, harmonica (1978–1986)

Brad Robinson (d. 1996) – guitars, keyboards (1978–1986)

Paul Williams – bass guitar (1978–1985)

Bill McDonough – drums (replaced David Reyne) (1978–1983)

Guy McDonough (d. 1984) – vocals, guitar (1980–1984)

Graham "Buzz" Bidstrup – drums (replaced Bill McDonough) (1983)

John Watson – drums (replaced Bidstrup) (1983–1986)

Mark Greig – guitars (replaced Guy McDonough) (1984–1986)

Simon Hussey – guitars, keyboards (replaced Binks on Between a Rock and a Hard Place) (1984)

Harry Brus – bass guitar (replaced Williams) (1985–1986)

Australian Crawl Discography Full

Studio albums and EP

The Boys Light Up (1980)

Sirocco (1981)

Sons of Beaches (1982)

Semantics (EP) (1983)

Semantics (US LP) (1984)

Between a Rock and a Hard Place (1985)

Live recordings

Phalanx (1983)

The Final Wave (1986)

Live at Billboard 1981 (2020)


Crawl File (1984)

Lost & Found (1996)

More Wharf: Greatest Hits (1998)

Reckless: 1979-1995 credited to Australian Crawl and James Reyne (2000)

The Definitive Collection (2002)

The Greatest Hits (2014)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Music Blogs


Blog Archive

Contact Form


Email *

Message *