Sunday, October 17, 2021

Aretha Franklin - Almighty Fire (1978)

Aretha Franklin - Almighty Fire (1978)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
"Almighty Fire (Woman of the Future)" – 4:36
"Lady, Lady" – 2:45
"More Than Just a Joy" – 3:03
"Keep On Loving You" – 3:12
"I Needed You Baby" – 4:38

Side two
"Close to You" – 4:22
"No Matter Who You Love" – 4:01
"This You Can Believe" – 4:46
"I'm Your Speed" (Aretha Franklin, Glynn Turman) – 3:40

Aretha Franklin Band Members / Musicians
Aretha Franklin – vocals
Curtis Mayfield – guitar
Gary Thompson – guitar
Joseph "Lucky" Scott – bass guitar
Donnell Hagan – drums
Henry Gibson – congas
Rich Tufo – keyboards, arrangements
Lenard Druss – horns contractor
Sol Bobrov – strings contractor
Alfonzo Surrett – background vocals
Mattie Butler – background vocals
Ricki Linton – background vocals
Denese Heard and the Jones Girls – background vocals

Producer – Curtis Mayfield
Engineers – Roger Anfinsen and Fred Breitberg
Remix – Roger Anfinsen
Mastered by Dennis King at Atlantic Studios (New York City)
Album cover concept – Aretha Franklin

Almighty Fire is the 24th studio album by American singer Aretha Franklin, released on April 13, 1978, by Atlantic Records. By the time of the album's release, Franklin was going through a commercial slump, due in part to the widespread popularity of disco.

Franklin was reunited with Curtis Mayfield after their earlier success together with the Sparkle soundtrack.

The title single reached at #12 on the Billboard R&B Singles Chart and the follow-up single, "More Than Just a Joy", peaked at #51.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive