Saturday, October 30, 2021

Cher - Chér / Gypsys, Tramps & Thieves (1971)

Cher - Chér / Gypsys, Tramps & Thieves (1971)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "The Way of Love"   2:32

2. "Gypsys, Tramps & Thieves"   2:38

3. "He'll Never Know"   3:27

4. "Fire and Rain"   3:01

5. "When You Find Out Where You're Goin' Let Me Know"   2:17

6. "Classified 1A" (UK bonus track)   2:58

Side two

1. "He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother"   3:31

2. "I Hate to Sleep Alone"   2:28

3. "I'm in the Middle"   2:45

4. "Touch and Go"   2:00

5. "One Honest Man"   2:25

6. "Don't Put It on Me" (UK bonus track)   2:38

Cher Band Members / Musicians

Cher – lead vocals

Snuff Garrett – record producer

Al Capps – arrangement assistance

Lenny Roberts – sound engineer

Richard Avedon – photography

Chér (eventually reissued under the title Gypsys, Tramps & Thieves) is the 7th studio album by American singer-actress Cher, released in September 1971 by Kapp Records. For this album, Cher left her husband Sonny Bono to produce the album, and for the first time she collaborated with Snuff Garrett and with Al Capps for the arrangements. The album was retitled after the success of the single of the same name. It received positive reviews from critics, and the RIAA certified it Gold on July 2, 1972. The album was her first and most successful album of the 70s. Two singles were released from the album, "The Way of Love" and "Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves", both reaching the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *