Sunday, October 31, 2021

Cher - Foxy Lady (1972)

Cher - Foxy Lady (1972)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Living in a House Divided"   2:57

2. "It Might as Well Stay Monday (From Now On)"   3:00

3. "Song for You"   3:14

4. "Down, Down, Down"   2:53

5. "Don't Ever Try to Close a Rose"   2:45

Side two

1. "The First Time"   3:10

2. "Let Me Down Easy"   2:29

3. "If I Knew Then"   2:34

4. "Don't Hide Your Love"   2:50

5. "Never Been to Spain"   3:27

Cher Band Members / Musicians

Cher - lead vocals

Snuff Garrett - record producer

Sonny Bono - record producer on "Song for You", "The First Time" and "Don't Hide Your Love"; photography

Lenny Roberts - sound engineer

Al Capps - arrangement assistance

Gene Page - arrangement assistance

Michel Rubini - arrangement assistance

Virginia Clark - art director

Foxy Lady is the 8th studio album by American singer-actress Cher, released in July 1972 by Kapp Records. Following the commercial success of the previous album Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves, Cher again collaborated with Snuff Garrett (producer), Al Capp (arrangements) and her then-husband Sonny Bono (co-producer). Foxy Lady was also the second and last record for Kapp. The album was also promoted on Cher's successful The Sonny & Cher Comedy Hour show. After its release, it was well received by critics, but unlike her previous effort Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves, had only moderate chart and sales success.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *