Sunday, October 31, 2021

Cher - I'd Rather Believe in You (1976)

Cher - I'd Rather Believe in You (1976)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Long Distance Love Affair"   2:45

2. "I'd Rather Believe in You"   3:45

3. "I Know (You Don't Love Me)"   2:54

4. "Silver Wings & Golden Rings"   3:20

5. "Flashback"   3:53

Side two

1. "It's a Cryin' Shame"   2:49

2. "Early Morning Strangers"   3:43

3. "Knock on Wood"   3:30

4. "Spring"   4:23

5. "Borrowed Time"   2:57

Cher Band Members / Musicians

Cher - lead vocals

Dean Parks, Lee Ritenour - guitar

Jay Graydon - guitar, mandolin

Ben Benay - guitar, harmonica

David Hungate, Lee Sklar, Scott Edwards - bass guitar

Michael Omartian - keyboards, backing vocals

Jeff Porcaro - drums

Steve Barri, Victor Feldman - percussion

Chuck Findley, Lew McCreary, Nino Tempo, Steve Douglas, Steve Madaio - horns

Dan Walsh, Gene Nelson, Ginger Blake, Jim Haas, Julia Tillman Waters, Kerry Chater, Maxine Tillman Waters, Michael Price, Stephanie Spring - backing vocals

Steve Barri - record producer

Michael Omartian - record producer

Phil Kaye - sound engineer

Ed Thrasher - art direction

Norman Seeff - photography

I'd Rather Believe in You is the 13th studio album by American singer-actress Cher, released in October 1976 by Warner Bros. Records. This album was a commercial failure and failed to chart.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem