Friday, October 15, 2021

Cold Chisel - Twentieth Century (1984)

Cold Chisel - Twentieth Century (1984)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side One

"Build This Love" - 4:01

"Twentieth Century" - 2:17

"Ghost Town" - 1:20

"Saturday Night" - 4:26

"Painted Doll" - 2:19

"No Sense" (Jimmy Barnes) - 3:10

"Flame Trees" (Steve Prestwich/Walker) - 4:24

Side Two

"Only One" (Barnes) - 3:41

"Hold Me Tight" - 1:42

"Sing to Me" - 4:49

"The Game" (Phil Small/Walker) - 5:13

"Janelle" - 3:40

"Temptation" (Barnes) - 3:23

Cold Chisel Band Members / Musicians

Jimmy Barnes - lead vocals, guitar

Ian Moss - lead guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on "Saturday Night" and "Janelle"

Don Walker - organ, piano, keyboard

Ray Arnott - drums on all songs except "No Sense", "Flame Trees" and "The Game", percussion

Phil Small - bass

Steve Prestwich - drums on "No Sense", "Flame Trees" and "The Game"

Megan Williams and Venetta Fields - backing vocals on "Flame Trees"

Billy Rodgers - saxophone

John Hoffman - trumpet

Buzz Bidstrup - percussion

David Blight - harmonica

Venetta Fields - backing vocals

Twentieth Century is the 5th and final studio album by Australian band Cold Chisel until the group reformed in 1998. The album was written and recorded over various sessions during the period of the band's break-up and during breaks in their final tour. It was released in early 1984 and peaked at No. 1 on the Australian albums chart, their third consecutive album to do so. It charted for a total of 46 weeks.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *