Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Mudcrutch - Mudcrutch (2008)

Mudcrutch - Mudcrutch (2008)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Shady Grove"   3:58

2. "Scare Easy"  4:35

3. "Orphan of the Storm"   4:07

4. "Six Days on the Road"   3:28

5. "Crystal River"   9:29

6. "Oh Maria"   3:43

7. "This Is a Good Street"   1:54

8. "The Wrong Thing to Do"   4:10

9. "Queen of the Go-Go Girls"   3:42

10. "June Apple"   2:25

11. "Lover of the Bayou"   4:32

12. "Topanga Cowgirl"   3:54

13. "Bootleg Flyer"   3:48

14. "House of Stone"   3:00

15. "Special Place" ((iTunes bonus track))   4:41

16. "Scare Easy" ((iTunes Bonus Video))   4:40

17. "The Wrong Thing to Do" ((iTunes Bonus Video))  4:06

Total length:   65:49

Mudcrutch Band Members / Musicians

Tom Petty – bass guitar, lead vocals

Mike Campbell – guitar, mandolin

Tom Leadon – guitar, vocals, lead vocal on "Queen of the Go-Go Girls", co-lead vocal on "Shady Grove"

Benmont Tench – keyboards, vocals, lead vocal on "This Is a Good Street"

Randall Marsh – drums

Mudcrutch is the 1st studio album by American rock band Mudcrutch, released on April 29, 2008. The album was recorded during a two-week period in August 2007. Mudcrutch was originally formed in 1970. The band recorded several demos and singles but never released an album. Mudcrutch was disbanded by the record company in 1975 and did not play together again until recording this album 32 years later. After the initial break-up, band members Tom Petty, Mike Campbell and Benmont Tench went on to form Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers.

The album entered the U.S. Billboard 200 chart at No. 8, selling approximately 38,000 copies in its first week.

Mudcrutch was an American southern and country rock band from Gainesville, Florida. They are best known for being the band that began Tom Petty's rise to fame.

Mudcrutch formed in Gainesville in 1970 and soon became a popular act across Florida. The band moved to Los Angeles in 1974 to attract the attention of a record company. Though they signed a contract with Shelter Records, they released only one poor-selling single before breaking up in 1975. The following year, former Mudcrutch members Petty, Mike Campbell, and Benmont Tench formed the core of a new band, the Heartbreakers.

Most of the original Mudcrutch lineup reformed in 2007 to record their first album as a group, which was followed by a tour. A second album followed in 2016. Petty's death in 2017 effectively dissolved the group again.

Mudcrutch Band Members / Musicians

Tom Petty – bass (1971–1974, 2007–2017), backing vocals (1971–1973, 2007–2017), lead vocals, harmonica (1973–1975, 2007–2017), rhythm guitar (1973–1975), keyboards (1971–1973)

Mike Campbell – lead guitar (1971–1975, 2007–2017), backing and lead vocals (2015–2017)

Benmont Tench – keyboards, backing vocals (1973–1975, 2007–2017), lead vocals (2007–2017)

Randall Marsh – drums (1971–1975, 2007–2017), backing and lead vocals (2015–2017)

Tom Leadon – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (1971–1972, 2007–2017), lead vocals (2007–2017)

Jim Lenahan – lead vocals (1971–1972)

Danny Roberts – rhythm guitar/bass, backing vocals (1973–1974)

Charlie Souza – bass (1974–1975)

Mudcrutch Discography Full

2008 Mudcrutch

2016 Mudcrutch 2

Live albums

2008: Extended Play Live

2017 The Very Best Performances from the 2016 Mudcrutch Tour

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive