Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Nitty Gritty Dirt - Make a Little Magic (1980)

Nitty Gritty Dirt - Make a Little Magic (1980)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

"Make a Little Magic" (Hanna, Hathaway, Carpenter) - 3:55

"Badlands" (Hathaway, Carpenter, Hanna) - 4:14

"High School Yearbook" (Hanna, Hathaway, Carpenter) - 2:44

"Leigh Anne" (Holster) - 4:10

"Riding Alone" (Hathaway, Carpenter, Hanna) - 2:20

"Anxious Heart" (Bullens, Veitch) - 2:43

"Do It! (Party Lights)" (Fadden, Carpenter, Hathaway, Hanna) - 4:24

"Harmony" (Hanna, Fadden) - 4:22

"Too Good to Be True" (Carpenter, Hanna) - 3:38

"Mullen's Farewell to America" (McEuen, Garth) - 1:48

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band Members / Musicians

Jimmie Fadden - electric and acoustic harmonica

John McEuen - lap steel guitar, mandolin, acoustic guitar on "Mullen's Farwell"

Jeff Hanna - lead vocals, rhythm and lead guitar, background vocals

Bob Carpenter - lead vocals on "Leigh Ann" and "Harmony"

Richard Hathaway - electric bass, background vocals

Al Garth - keyboards, alto and tenor saxophone, violin, viola

Rick Shlosser - drums and programming

Nicolette Larson - background and harmony vocals on "Make A Little Magic", "Do It" and "Harmony"

Haden Gregg - background vocals on "Anxious Heart" and "Badlands"

Geoffrey Morris - slide guitar on "Too Good To Be True"

Make a Little Magic is the 12th album from The Dirt Band, formerly known as the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band. This album includes the title cut which reached number 77 on the Billboard Hot Country Singles & Tracks chart but peaked at number 25 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 with Nicolette Larson singing backup. The album reached number 62 on the US Billboard 200 chart. It also includes their cover version of the Cindy Bullens tune, "Anxious Heart".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem