Saturday, October 30, 2021

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band - Next... (1973)

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band - Next... (1973)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Swampsnake"   4:54

2. "Gang Bang"   4:42

3. "The Faith Healer"   7:21

Side two

1. "Giddy Up a Ding Dong"   3:14

2. "Next"   4:02

3. "Vambo Marble Eye"   4:25

4. "The Last of the Teenage Idols"   7:15


The Sensational Alex Harvey Band Members / Musicians

Alex Harvey – lead vocals, harmonica, guitar

Zal Cleminson – guitar, backing vocals

Chris Glen – bass guitar, backing vocals

Hugh McKenna – electric piano, organ, grand piano, backing vocals

Ted McKenna – drums, percussion, backing vocals

Phil Wainman – producer

Pete Coleman – engineer

John Mills – engineer

David Batchelor – assistant producer, backing vocals

Pip Williams – arrangements on "Swampsnake", "Gang Bang", "Next" and "The Last of the Teenage Idols"

Dave Field – sleeve

Next is the 2nd album by The Sensational Alex Harvey Band, released in 1973.

"Swampsnake" was covered by American rock band Zilch on their 1998 debut album 3.2.1..

"The Faith Healer" was covered by Recoil in 1992 on the album Bloodline with the vocals of Douglas McCarthy of Nitzer Ebb. Other covers have been made by the Australian band The Church on their 1999 covers album A Box of Birds. In the same year, ex-Marillion singer Fish released his version on the album Raingods With Zippos. Power metal band Helloween also covered the song in their 1999 Metal Jukebox album.

The album and was featured in Robert Dimery's book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.

It has been reissued separately on CD numerous times since 1985, and is also widely available on a 2-in-1 album, the other album being the group's debut Framed.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs