Saturday, October 30, 2021

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band - The Impossible Dream (1974)

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band - The Impossible Dream (1974)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Hot City Symphony Part 1: Vambo"   5:02

2. "Hot City Symphony Part 2: Man in the Jar"   8:11

3. "River of Love"   3:15

4. "Long Hair Music"   4:43

5. "Hey"   0:40

Side two

1. "Sergeant Fury"   3:31

2. "Weights Made of Lead"   2:41

3. "Money Honey / The Impossible Dream"   2:11

4. "Tomahawk Kid"   4:30

5. "Anthem"   7:42

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band Members / Musicians

Alex Harvey – lead vocals, rhythm guitar

Zal Cleminson – guitar

Chris Glen – bass guitar

Hugh McKenna – keyboards, synthesizer

Ted McKenna – drums

Vicky Silva – guest vocals on "Anthem"

London-Scottish TA Regiment (including John Gilligan) – drums and pipes on "Anthem"

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band – producer

David Batchelor – producer (all tracks except #4)

Derek Wadsworth – producer (track 4)

Martin Rushent – engineer (all tracks except #4)

Dave "Cyrano" Langston – engineer (track 4)

Keith Davis – cover illustration, design

The Impossible Dream was the 3rd album by The Sensational Alex Harvey Band. It was released in 1974. The album was released separately on CD but can be hard to find; however, the CD is widely available on a 2-in-1 album, the other album being Tomorrow Belongs to Me. It was the band's first release to chart, peaking at No. 16 on the UK Album Chart. "Anthem" was the last single released by SAHB in the U.S.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *