Saturday, October 30, 2021

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band - SAHB Stories (1976)

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band - SAHB Stories (1976)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Dance To Your Daddy" (David Batchelor, SAHB) – 5:43

"Amos Moses" (Jerry Reed) – 5:20

"Jungle Rub Out" (Batchelor, SAHB) – 4:25

"Sirocco" (Hugh McKenna) – 6:50

"Boston Tea Party" (Alex Harvey, Hugh McKenna) – 4:36

"Sultan's Choice" (Harvey, Zal Cleminson) – 4:06

"$25 for a Massage" (Harvey, Chris Glen, Cleminson) – 3:22

"Dogs of War" (Harvey, Hugh McKenna, Cleminson) – 6:10

Sensational Alex Harvey Band Members / Musicians
Alex Harvey – lead vocals, guitar
Zal Cleminson – guitar
Chris Glen – bass guitar
Hugh McKenna – keyboards, synthesizer
Ted McKenna – drums

David Batchelor – producer
Phill Brown – engineer
John Punter – mixing
Gered Mankowitz — photography
Mike Doud – art direction

SAHB Stories (pronounced "Sob Stories") is the 6th studio album by The Sensational Alex Harvey Band, released in 1976. It features their hit single "Boston Tea Party", as well as a cover of the Jerry Reed song, "Amos Moses". Harvey left the band shortly after this album was released, but returned in 1977. The album was re-released in 1984 on the Sahara Records label.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *