Friday, November 5, 2021

Janis Ian - Miracle Row (1977)

Janis Ian - Miracle Row (1977)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side 1

1. "Party Lights"   3:24

2. "I Want to Make You Love Me"   3:21

3. "Sunrise of Your Life"   3:29

4. "Take to the Sky"   4:34

5. "Candlelight"   4:04

Total length:   19:52

Side 2

1. "Let Me Be Lonely"   3:58

2. "Slow Dance Romance"   3:09

3. "Will You Dance?"   3:05

4. "I’ll Cry Tonight"   3:25

5. "Miracle Row/Maria"   7:26

Total length: 21:03

Janis Ian Band Members / Musicians

Janis Ian – composer, producer, vocals, guitar, keyboards

Rubens Bassini – conductor, congas, percussion

Claire Bay – vocals

Phil Kraus – bass, cymbals, percussion

Jeff Layton – guitar, guitar arrangements, horn

Barry Lazarowitz – drums, percussion

Stu Woods – bass

Miracle Row is the 9th studio album by Janis Ian, and her fourth for Columbia Records, released in 1977.

In contrast to her previous three albums, Miracle Row was recorded in New York City with her recent touring band and lacked the orchestration. Following her previous album Aftertones, Ian would spend much time in Spanish Harlem with her mother, and aimed to capture that vibe on her new album.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem