Monday, November 8, 2021

New Riders of the Purple Sage - Brujo (1974)

New Riders of the Purple Sage - Brujo (1974)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Old Man Noll" (John Dawson) – 2:44

"Ashes of Love" (Jack Anglin, Johnnie Wright) – 2:14

"You Angel You" (Bob Dylan) – 2:43

"Instant Armadillo Blues" (Dawson) – 2:52

"Workingman's Woman" (Troy Seals, Will Jennings, Don Goodman) – 2:44

"On the Amazon" (Skip Battin, Kim Fowley) – 3:34

"Big Wheels" (Battin, Fowley) – 3:00

"Singing Cowboy" (Battin, Fowley) – 3:57

"Crooked Judge" (Robert Hunter, David Nelson) – 2:59

"Parson Brown" (Dawson) – 3:06

"Neon Rose" (Battin, Fowley) – 4:24


New Riders of the Purple Sage Band Members / Musicians

John Dawson - guitar, vocals

David Nelson - guitar, mandolin, vocals

Spencer Dryden - drums, vocals

Skip Battin - bass, vocals

Buddy Cage - steel guitar

Neil Larsen - keyboards

Mark Naftalin - keyboards

Ed Freeman - mellotron

Dan Patiris - English horn

Armando Peraza - bongos

Producer: Ed Freeman

Recording Engineer: Bob Edwards/Kurt Kinzel

Art Direction: n/a

Photography: Urve Kuusik

Artwork: Gage Taylor

Brujo is an album by the American country rock band New Riders of the Purple Sage. It is their 5th studio album, and their sixth album overall. It was recorded in 1974 and released that same year by Columbia Records.

Brujo was the 1st New Riders album to feature Skip Battin. Battin had replaced Dave Torbert as the New Riders' bass player after Torbert left to join Kingfish.

One single was released in conjunction with the album—"You Angel You"/"Parson Brown".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs