Tuesday, November 9, 2021

New Riders of the Purple Sage - Live in Japan (1994)

New Riders of the Purple Sage - Live in Japan (1994)

Tracklist front / back albumc covers

"Henry" (John Dawson) – 4:16

"Dire Wolf" (Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter) – 3:41

"Rainbow" (Dawson) – 4:07

"Early in the Morning" (traditional) – 9:50

"Keep On Keepin' On" (Dawson) – 6:02

"Ripple" (Garcia, Hunter) – 6:20

"I Don't Know You" (Dawson) – 3:47

"Friend of the Devil" (Garcia, Dawson, Hunter) – 5:35

"Portland Woman" (Dawson) – 12:58


New Riders of the Purple Sage Band Members / Musicians

John Dawson – acoustic guitar, harmonica, vocals

Rusty Gauthier – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, violin, vocals

Gary Vogensen – electric guitar, vocals

Rusty Gauthier – producer, mixing

Carolyn Gauthier – recording

Evana Gerstman – graphic art and design

John Dawson, Elanna Wyn Ellis – cover concept

Sadayoshi Sukegawa – photographs

Live in Japan is an album by the country rock band the New Riders of the Purple Sage. It was recorded from August 25 to August 29, 1993 at Club Citta in Kawasaki, the Bottom Line in Nagoya, and Banana Hall in Osaka. It was released by Relix Records on September 27, 1994.

Live in Japan includes performances of three Grateful Dead songs — "Dire Wolf", "Ripple", and "Friend of the Devil".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *