Monday, November 8, 2021

New Riders of the Purple Sage - Live on Stage (1993)

New Riders of the Purple Sage - Live on Stage (1993)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Panama Red" (Peter Rowan) – 3:17

"Little Old Lady" (Richard Wilbur) – 3:16

"Austin, Texas" (Skip Battin) / "Instant Armadillo Blues" (John Dawson) – 5:18

"Henry" (Dawson) – 5:00

"Glendale Train" (Dawson) – 5:31

"Nadine" (Chuck Berry) – 6:39

"Singing Cowboy" (Battin) – 4:39

"Take a Letter Maria" (R. B. Greaves) – 5:14

"I Will Never Make You Blue" (C. Cline, R. Cline) – 4:03

"La Bamba" (traditional, arranged by Ritchie Valens) – 4:52


New Riders of the Purple Sage Band Members / Musicians

John Dawson – guitar, vocals

David Nelson – guitar, vocals

Buddy Cage – pedal steel guitar

Skip Battin – bass, vocals

Spencer Dryden – drums

Vassar Clements – fiddle on "Glendale Train" and "Nadine"

Dave Tamarkin – tape archivist

Mary Ann Mayer – cover photographer

Live on Stage is an album by the country rock band the New Riders of the Purple Sage. It was recorded live in 1975 at the Beacon Theatre in New York City and at the Keystone in Berkeley, California. It was released by Relix Records in 1993.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *