Monday, November 8, 2021

New Riders of the Purple Sage - Midnight Moonlight (1992)

New Riders of the Purple Sage - Midnight Moonlight (1992)

"Midnight Moonlight" (Peter Rowan) – (4:10)

"Sutter's Mill" (John Dawson) – (3:25)

"Charlie's Garden" (Dawson) – (3:23)

"All I Remember" (Eric Moll, Karren Pell) – (3:23)

"Louisiana Lady" (Dawson) – (4:30)

"Ballad of the Deportees" (Woody Guthrie) – (3:23)

"Taking It Hard" (Joe New) – (4:26)

"Glendale Train" (Dawson) – (5:09)

"Change in the Weather" (Dawson) – (4:09)

"Diesel on My Tail" (Jim Fagan) – (3:05)

"Lonesome L.A. Cowboy" (Rowan) – (8:37)


New Riders of the Purple Sage Band Members / Musicians

John Dawson – acoustic guitar, vocals

Rusty Gauthier – acoustic guitar, slide guitar, mandolin, fiddle, banjo, dumbek, vocals

Gary Vogensen – electric guitar, vocals

Fred Campbell – bass, acoustic guitar

Keith Allen – acoustic guitar, slide guitar, vocals

Norton Buffalo – harmonica, tambourine

Carolyn Gauthier – vocals

Bill Laymon – acoustic bass guitar

Evan Morgan – acoustic guitar

David Nelson – mandolin, acoustic guitar

John Pedersen – banjo, uilleann pipes

Kevin Wimmer – fiddle, Cajun accordion

Rusty Gauthier, John Dawson – producers

Rusty Gauthier – recording and mixing

Midnight Moonlight is the 13th studio album by the New Riders of the Purple Sage, released in 1992 on the Relix Records label.

Midnight Moonlight features studio recordings of original and cover songs, performed in a style heavily influenced by bluegrass and American folk music. The instrumentation is largely acoustic, with no drums. This is in contrast to most earlier New Riders albums, which emphasized electric country rock.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *