Monday, November 1, 2021

Roger McGuinn - Back from Rio (1991)

Roger McGuinn - Back from Rio (1991)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
"Someone to Love" (Roger McGuinn, Camilla McGuinn) – 3:32

"Car Phone" (Mike Campbell, R. McGuinn) (Featuring Stan Ridgway) – 4:33

"You Bowed Down" (Elvis Costello) – 3:52

"Suddenly Blue" (Scott Cutler, Roger McGuinn, Dennis Morgan) – 3:49

"The Trees Are All Gone" (Roger McGuinn, Camilla McGuinn) – 3:51

Side two
"King of the Hill" (duet with Tom Petty) (Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty) – 5:27

"Without Your Love" (Roger McGuinn, Camilla McGuinn) – 3:59

"The Time Has Come" (Scott Cutler, Roger McGuinn) – 3:45

"Your Love Is a Gold Mine" (Roger McGuinn, Dave Stewart) – 4:06

Includes "Back from Rio Interlude" (Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty, Jeff Lynne)

"If We Never Meet Again" (Jules Shear) – 4:28

Roger McGuinn Band Members / Musicians

Mike Campbell – electric guitar, slide guitar, baritone guitar

David Cole – percussion, piano, acoustic guitar, MPC-60

Elvis Costello – background vocals

David Crosby – vocals, background vocals

George Hawkins – bass guitar

Dan Higgins – saxophone

Chris Hillman – vocals, background vocals

John Jorgenson – acoustic guitar, electric guitar, baritone guitar, saxophone, bass guitar, mandolin

Stan Lynch – drums, percussion

Roger McGuinn – lead vocals, background vocals, 12-string electric guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar

Michael Penn – background vocals, 12-string acoustic guitar

Tom Petty – lead vocals ("King of the Hill"), background vocals

Stan Ridgway – telephone voice

Kimmy Robertson – telephone voice

Timothy B. Schmit – background vocals

J. Steven Soles – background vocals

Benmont Tench – organ, keyboards, Hammond B-3

Michael Thompson – electric guitar, acoustic guitar

David Cole – producer, engineer, mixing

Peter Doell – engineer

John Hall – demo engineer, mixing at Firetail-on-the-Hill Studios

Jesse Kanner – mixing

Roger McGuinn – producer, mixing

Wally Traugott – mastering

Back from Rio is the 6th studio album by American singer-songwriter, guitarist and co-founder of the Byrds Roger McGuinn. It was released on January 8, 1991, more than a decade after McGuinn's previous solo album, Thunderbyrd. The album was issued following the release of the Byrds box set and musically it leans on the sound of the Byrds thanks to McGuinn's ringing 12-string electric guitar and vocal contributions from ex-Byrds members David Crosby and Chris Hillman. Also prominent on the album are Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, with Petty co-authoring and duetting with McGuinn on the album's lead single "King of the Hill". In addition, several members of the Heartbreakers provide musical backing on a number of the album's tracks. Other prominent songwriters on the album—besides McGuinn and his wife Camilla—are Elvis Costello, Jules Shear and Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs