Monday, November 1, 2021

Roger McGuinn - Thunderbyrd (1977)

Roger McGuinn - Thunderbyrd (1977)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"All Night Long" (Peter Frampton, Mick Gallagher) – 4:19

"It's Gone" (Jacques Levy, Roger McGuinn) – 3:57

"Dixie Highway" (Levy, McGuinn) – 3:29

"American Girl" (Tom Petty) – 4:30

"We Can Do It All Over Again" (Barry Goldberg, Mentor Williams) – 4:44

"Why Baby Why" (Darrell Edwards, George Jones) – 3:48

"I'm Not Lonely Anymore" (Levy, McGuinn) – 3:07

"Golden Loom" (Bob Dylan) – 4:07

"Russian Hill" (Levy, McGuinn) – 5:03

Roger McGuinn Band Members / Musicians

Roger McGuinn – vocals, guitar

Rick Vito – guitars, vocals, dobro, harmonica

Charlie Harrison – bass, vocals

Greg Thomas – drums, percussion

Marty Grebb – keyboards

Tom Scott – saxophone solo on "American Girl"

Janis Oliver-Gill, Kristine Oliver-Arnold, Jennifer O'Neill – background vocals on "We Can Do It All Over Again"

Bruce Barlow – bass on "It's Gone" and "Russian Hill"

Steve Forman – percussion on "Russian Hill"

Thunderbyrd is American singer-songwriter and guitarist Roger McGuinn's 5th solo studio album, released in 1977 on the Columbia Records label. Following the success of his 1976 album Cardiff Rose, McGuinn intended to make another album in collaboration with its producer Mick Ronson. This project however never materialized. Instead he put together a new band, Thunderbyrd, and recorded this album with them.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs