Monday, November 1, 2021

Roger McGuinn - Cardiff Rose (1976)

Roger McGuinn - Cardiff Rose (1976)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

"Take Me Away" – 3:00

"Jolly Roger" – 4:56

"Rock and Roll Time" (McGuinn, Kris Kristofferson, Bobby Neuwirth) – 2:46

"Friend" (McGuinn) – 2:07

"Partners in Crime" – 4:52

Side two

"Up to Me" (Bob Dylan) – 5:36

"Round Table" – 4:05

"Pretty Polly" (Traditional, arranged and adapted by McGuinn) – 3:17

"Dreamland" (Joni Mitchell) – 5:20

Bonus tracks on CD reissue

"Soul Love" (demo recording)

"Dreamland" (live)

Roger McGuinn Band Members / Musicians

Roger McGuinn – acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals

Mick Ronson – acoustic guitar, electric guitar, recorder, accordion, piano, organ, autoharp, percussion, vocals

David Mansfield – acoustic guitar, electric guitar, steel guitar, mandolin, violin, banjo, organ, percussion

Rob Stoner – bass, percussion, vocals

Howie Wyeth – drums, percussion

Timothy B. Schmit – vocals

Kim Hutchcroft – saxophone

Cardiff Rose is a solo studio album by American singer/songwriter and ex-The Byrds frontman Roger McGuinn, released in 1976. The album, produced by Mick Ronson, was recorded on the heels of Bob Dylan's Rolling Thunder Revue 1975 tour, in which both McGuinn and Ronson had participated. The album includes a pirate tale "Jolly Roger", a song about King Arthur's "Round Table", and a classic version of Joni Mitchell's "Dreamland", which later appeared on her 1977 album Don Juan's Reckless Daughter.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *