Tuesday, February 15, 2022

John Mellencamp - Freedom's Road (2007)

John Mellencamp - Freedom's Road (2007)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Someday" – 3:08

"Ghost Towns Along the Highway" – 4:40

"The Americans" – 5:11

"Forgiveness" – 4:30

"Freedom's Road" – 4:19

"Jim Crow" – 3:22

"Our Country" – 3:47

"Rural Route" – 3:08

"My Aeroplane" – 4:41

"Heaven Is a Lonely Place" – 4:32

"Rodeo Clown" [hidden track after several minutes of silence] – 4:25

John Mellencamp "Our Country" (0:27)

John Mellencamp Band Members / Musicians

John Mellencamp – vocals, guitar

Dane Clark – drums, percussion

John Gunnell – bass

Troye Kinnett – keyboards

Miriam Sturm – violin

Mike Wanchic – guitars, vocals

Andy York – guitars, vocals, flute-a-phone

Joan Baez – vocal duet on "Jim Crow"

Little Big Town – backing vocals

Freedom's Road is the 19th studio album by American singer-songwriter and musician John Mellencamp, released in 2007. It debuted on the Billboard 200 at No. 5 in late January 2007, becoming the highest debuting album of Mellencamp's career. The song "Our Country" received significant exposure prior to the release of the album, as it was featured in frequently-aired commercials for Chevrolet trucks. The country band Little Big Town provides background vocals on eight songs on the album, including "Our Country."

Mellencamp intended for Freedom's Road to have a 1960s rock sound while still remaining contemporary, and he feels that goal was achieved. "We wanted to make sure that it had the same feeling of some of the great songs from the '60s but also had the message of today and had the backbeat of today. I think we came up with a pretty timeless sounding album," Mellencamp told his online radio station in late 2006.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs