Tuesday, February 15, 2022

John Mellencamp - Life, Death, Love and Freedom (2008)

John Mellencamp - Life, Death, Love and Freedom (2008)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Longest Days" – 3:11

"My Sweet Love" – 3:27

"If I Die Sudden" – 3:45

"Troubled Land" – 3:23

"Young Without Lovers" – 2:49

"John Cockers" – 3:51

"Don't Need This Body" – 3:26

"A Ride Back Home" – 3:12

duet with Karen Fairchild of Little Big Town

"Without a Shot" – 3:40

"Jena" – 3:41

"Mean" – 2:34

"County Fair" – 3:41

"For the Children" – 4:36

"A Brand New Song" – 3:58

Life, Death, Love and Freedom is the 20th folk rock album by singer-songwriter John Mellencamp and produced by T-Bone Burnett. It was released on July 15, 2008. At the end of 2008, Rolling Stone magazine named Life, Death, Love and Freedom No. 5 on its list of the 50 best albums of the year. The song "Troubled Land" was number 48 on Rolling Stone's list of the 100 Best Singles of 2008.[ Antimusic.com named it number 18 on their top albums of the decade list. The album was named No. 38 in Q's 50 Best Albums of the Year 2008.

Mellencamp has characterized the album as a collection of "modern electric folk songs." The album's first single was "My Sweet Love," and it was serviced to radio on June 10, 2008.

In the liner notes to his 2010 box set On the Rural Route 7609, Mellencamp said of Life, Death, Love and Freedom: "I would put that album, that collection of songs, up against any record ever made. In my mind that record is as good as just about any record ever made. That's a good feeling, to be able to finally say, 'hey, after nearly two dozen albums, I finally made a record that I think is as good as anything out there.'"

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs