Saturday, February 12, 2022

Simple Minds - Sparkle in the Rain (1984)

Simple Minds - Sparkle in the Rain (1984)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side A

1. "Up on the Catwalk"   4:45

2. "Book of Brilliant Things"   4:21

3. "Speed Your Love to Me"   4:24

4. "Waterfront"   4:49

5. "East at Easter"   3:32

Side B

6. "Street Hassle"   5:14

7. "White Hot Day"   4:32

8. "'C' Moon Cry Like a Baby"   4:19

9. "The Kick Inside of Me"   4:48

10. "Shake Off the Ghosts (Instrumental)"   3:57

Simple Minds Band Members / Musicians

Jim Kerr – vocals

Charlie Burchill – acoustic and electric guitars

Derek Forbes – bass, vocals

Mel Gaynor – drums, vocals

Mick MacNeil – keyboards, vocals

Kirsty MacColl – voice on "Speed Your Love to Me" and "Street Hassle"

Producer – Steve Lillywhite

Engineer – Howard Gray

Assistant engineers – Paul Cook and Gavin McKillop

Studio equipment – Matt Dunn and Paul Kerr

Sleeve production – Assorted Images

Coordination – Gemma Corfield

Management – Bruce Findley and Robert White at Schoolhouse Management

Sparkle in the Rain is the 6th studio album by Scottish rock band Simple Minds, released on 6 February 1984 by record label Virgin in the UK and A&M in the US.

A breakthrough commercial success for the band, the record peaked at number 1 in the UK Albums Chart on 18 February 1984, and reached the top 20 in New Zealand, Netherlands, Sweden, Canada, Switzerland, Germany, Norway, and Australia. Receiving mostly positive reviews in the United Kingdom and the United States, Sparkle in the Rain was ultimately certified double platinum in the UK by the British Phonographic Industry, and significantly increased media interest in the band.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs