Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Todd Rundgren - The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect (1982)

Todd Rundgren - The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect (1982)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

"Hideaway" – 4:58

"Influenza" – 4:29

"Don't Hurt Yourself" – 3:41

"There Goes Your Baybay" – 3:53

Side two

"Tin Soldier" (Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott) – 3:10

"Emperor of the Highway" – 1:39

"Bang the Drum All Day" – 3:32

"Drive" – 5:26

"Chant" – 4:20

Todd Rundgren Band Members / Musicians

Todd Rundgren - all vocals and instruments, art direction, engineer, producer

The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect is Todd Rundgren's 10th studio album, released in 1982. The album is a return to the pop sound for which Rundgren is generally most lauded by critics. Considering it a contractual obligation, he spent little time working on Tortured Artist (hence the title). However, the album was generally well-received, and Rundgren scored a hit with the novelty song "Bang the Drum All Day".

The album was also his last official release on Bearsville Records.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *