Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Ayreon - Electric Castle Live and Other Tales (2020)

Ayreon - Electric Castle Live and Other Tales (2020)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Welcome to the New Dimension"   3:10

2. "Isis and Osiris"   10:51

3. "Amazing Flight"   8:26

4. "Time Beyond Time" 6:30

5. "The Decision Tree"   5:44

6. "Tunnel of Light"   4:29

7. "Across the Rainbow Bridge"   6:05

8. "The Garden of Emotions"   9:00

9. "Valley of the Queens"   4:18

10. "The Castle Hall"   5:45

11. "Tower of Hope"   5:32

12. "Cosmic Fusion"   6:53

13. "Robby Valentine"   4:52

14. "The Mirror Maze"   6:52

15. "Evil Devolution"   5:00

16. "The Two Gates"   6:54

17. "Forever of the Stars"   1:39

18. "Another Time, Another Space"   6:18

19. "Shores of India"   5:23

20. "Ashes"   5:06

21. "Out in the Real World"   4:01

22. "Twisted Coil"   9:18

23. "Kayleigh"   4:14

24. "Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin"   4:36

25. "Songs of the Ocean"   5:43

Ayreon Band Members / Musicians


John de Lancie – Narrator

Fish (ex-Marillion) – Highlander

Simone Simons (Epica) – Indian

Damian Wilson (Headspace, Maiden uniteD, ex-Threshold) – Knight

Edwin Balogh – Roman

Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gentle Storm, VUUR, ex-The Gathering) – Egyptian

John Jaycee Cuijpers – Barbarian

Arjen Anthony Lucassen – Hippie

Edward Reekers (ex-Kayak) – Futureman

George Oosthoek – Death

Mark Jansen (Epica, Mayan, ex-After Forever) - Death

Marcela Bovio (ex-Stream of Passion, Mayan) - Backing vocals, lead vocals on "Out in the Real World"

Dianne van Giersbergen (Ex Libris, ex-Xandria) - Backing vocals

Jan Willem Ketelaers - Backing vocals

Robert Soeterboek - Vocals on "Songs of the Ocean"

Michael Mills (Toehider) - TH-1 (recorded intro to Other Tales section)

Rutger Hauer - Voight Kampff (recorded intro to "Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin")

Arjen Anthony Lucassen – producing, mixing

Brett Caldas-Lima – mastering


Ed Warby – drums

Marcel Singor (Kayak) – lead guitar

Ferry Duijsens (VUUR) – guitar

Bob Wijtsma (Ex Libris) – guitar

Johan van Stratum (VUUR, ex-Stream of Passion) – bass

Joost van den Broek (ex-After Forever) – keyboards

Ben Mathot – violin

Jurriaan Westerveld – cello

Thijs van Leer (Focus) – flute

Robby Valentine - piano on "Robby Valentine" and "The Mirror Maze"

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - guitar on "Songs of the Ocean"

Electric Castle Live and Other Tales is a live album and DVD/Blu-ray by Arjen Anthony Lucassen's progressive rock/metal rock opera project Ayreon, that was released on March 27, 2020. It is a live version of the 1998 studio album Into the Electric Castle, performed as an actual rock opera, complete with mise-en-scène; it is a recording of one of four live performances between September 13 and 15, 2019 in Tilburg, to celebrate the original album's 20th anniversary in a way similar to The Theater Equation, with songs from other Lucassen projects performed once the songs from the albums were all performed.

Lucassen and fellow singers Anneke van Giersbergen, Damian Wilson, Edward Reekers, Edwin Balogh, Fish, and George Oosthoek returned to reprise their roles from the original album, alongside drummer Ed Warby and flutist Thijs van Leer. New additions include John "JayCee" Cuijpers of Praying Mantis, Simone Simons of Epica, Marcela Bovio of Mayan, and Mark Jansen of both Epica and Mayan, with actor John de Lancie acting as narrator. The performance of the album was followed by a selection of songs from other Lucassen projects.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs