Thursday, March 31, 2022

The Beatles - Reel Music (Compilation) (1982)

The Beatles - Reel Music (Compilation) (1982)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
1. "A Hard Day's Night"   2:32
2. "I Should Have Known Better"   2:45
3. "Can't Buy Me Love"   2:15
4. "And I Love Her"   2:31
5. "Help!"   2:21
6. "You've Got to Hide Your Love Away"   2:11
7. "Ticket To Ride"   3:13
8. "Magical Mystery Tour"   2:52

Side two
1. "I Am the Walrus"   4:37
2. "Yellow Submarine"   2:43
3. "All You Need Is Love"   3:53
4. "Let It Be"   4:03
5. "Get Back"   3:07
6. "The Long and Winding Road"   3:38

Reel Music is a compilation album featuring a selection of songs by the Beatles that were featured in their films, as the title suggests. The album was released on 22 March 1982 in the United States and the following day in the United Kingdom – almost simultaneously with the theatrical re-release of the film, A Hard Day's Night, which had been "cleaned" and re-edited with stereo Dolby sound. In the US, Reel Music peaked at number 19 on Billboard's albums chart.

The album was released by Capitol Records in the United States (catalogue number SV 12199) and Parlophone in the United Kingdom (PCS 7218). In the US and Canada, the album was issued simultaneously in limited edition gold vinyl pressings. In New Zealand, the LP was released on the Parlophone label (PCS 7218), and the inner sleeve and booklet were imported from the US. Aside from box-set collections, it was the first Beatles album released after John Lennon's death. Reel Music was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America.

The album cover illustrations are a painting by David McMacken.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs