Monday, May 2, 2022

Midnight Oil - Resist (2022)

Midnight Oil - Resist (2022)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Rising Seas"   5:50

2. "The Barka-Darling River"   6:49

3. "Tarkine"   4:20

4. "At the Time of Writing"   4:39

5. "Nobody's Child"   4:27

6. "To the Ends of the Earth"   5:01

7. "Reef"   4:18

8. "We Resist"   5:18

9. "Lost at Sea"   4:45

10. "Undercover"   3:15

11. "We Are Not Afraid"   4:29

12. "Last Frontier"   6:53

Total length:   60:04

Resist is the 13th studio album by Australian band Midnight Oil, released on 18 February 2022 by Sony Music Australia. The album will be supported by the band's final Australian and New Zealand tour, concluding in May 2022 with guitarist Jim Moginie saying "We've played intensely physical gigs since our humble beginnings back in 1977 and we never want to take even the slightest risk of compromising that." Despite this being the group's final tour, all members are still open to recording in the future.

In 2017, Midnight Oil returned from a long hiatus, toured Australia and Europe before returning to the studio for the first time in over 18 years and recorded 20 new songs. The first collection of that material formed The Makarrata Project, which debuted at number one on the ARIA Chart on the same weekend that long-time bass player Bones Hillman died.

On 26 November 2021, Midnight Oil announced the release of their 13th studio album, Resist featuring the other 12 new songs they recorded with Hillman. The album became available for preorder from 30 November 2021 and is scheduled for release on 18 February 2022.

On 17 December 2021, the second single "Tarkine" was released. The song had already been debuted live on the 2019 tour.

On 4 February 2022, the album's third single "At the Time of Writing" was released.

On 18 February 2022, "We Resist" was send to radio as the album's fourth single.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs