Thursday, May 19, 2022

Sinergy - Beware the Heavens (1999)

Sinergy - Beware the Heavens (1999)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Venomous Vixens" – 3:15

"The Fourth World" – 4:23

"Born Unto Fire and Passion" – 1:46

"The Warrior Princess" – 4:51

"Beware the Heavens" – 3:54

"Razorblade Salvation" – 4:57

"Swarmed" – 5:25

"Pulsation" – 1:45

"Virtual Future" – 4:08

"Beware the Heavens" Demo Version (Japan bonus track) – 3:51

Bonus tracks on Deluxe Edition

"Rock You Like a Hurricane" (Scorpions cover)

"The Number of the Beast" (Iron Maiden cover)

"Gimme Gimme Gimme" (ABBA cover)


Sinergy Band Members / Musicians

Kimberly Goss – vocals, keyboards

Alexi Laiho – guitar, additional vocals (Track 2)

Jesper Strömblad – guitar

Sharlee D'Angelo – bass guitar

Ronny Milianowicz – drums

Fredrik Nordström – Production, Engineering, Mixing

Göran Finnberg – Mastering

Beware the Heavens is the first album by the power metal band Sinergy, released in 1999. The album features two instrumental tracks "Born Unto Fire and Passion" and "Pulsation", and a track inspired by the series Xena: The Warrior Princess, entitled "The Warrior Princess". Some melodies that can be heard in the song "Beware the Heavens" were sampled from a song called "Translucent image" by IneartheD (now known as Children of Bodom); the song is featured on IneartheD's 1995 demo Ubiquitous Absence Of Remission. This is the only album where Jesper Strömblad (In Flames guitarist) plays guitar alongside Alexi Laiho; his position was filled in by Roope Latvala on all subsequent albums.

Sinergy was a Finnish heavy metal band started in 1997 by American musician Kimberly Goss. The idea for a "balls-out female-fronted metal band" was first formed when Kimberly Goss of Dimmu Borgir met Jesper Strömblad of In Flames whilst on tour in 1997.

Lillman's death in February 2012, and Laiho's death and Hietala's departure from the public eye both announced in January 2021, put an end to the possibility of Sinergy ever reuniting.

Sinergy Band Members / Musicians

Kimberly "Kim" Goss - lead vocals, keyboards (1997–2004)

Alexi Laiho - lead guitar, backing vocals (1997–2004; died 2020, death announced 2021)

Roope Latvala - lead guitar (1999–2004)

Janne Parviainen - drums (2002–2004)

Lauri Porra - bass (2002–2004)

Jesper Strömblad - lead guitar (1997–1999)

Sharlee D'Angelo - bass (1997–1999)

Ronny Milianowicz - drums (1997–1999)

Marko Hietala - bass, backing vocals (1999–2002)

Tonmi Lillman - drums (1999–2002; died 2012)

Erna Siikavirta - keyboards (1999)

Jaska Raatikainen - drums (2000)

Peter Huss - guitars (1999)

Sinergy Discography Full

1999 Beware the Heavens

2000 To Hell and Back

2002 Suicide by My Side

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs