Tuesday, May 10, 2022

The Jackson 5 - Lookin' Through the Windows (1972)

The Jackson 5 - Lookin' Through the Windows (1972)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

"Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing" (originally performed by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell) (Nickolas Ashford, Valerie Simpson) – 2:30

"Lookin' Through the Windows" (Clifton Davis) – 3:46

"Don't Let Your Baby Catch You" (The Corporation) – 3:11

"To Know" (The Corporation) – 3:22

"Doctor, My Eyes" (originally performed by Jackson Browne) (Jackson Browne) – 3:14

Side two

"Little Bitty Pretty One" (originally performed by Bobby Day) (Bobby Day) – 2:51

"E-Ne-Me-Ne-Mi-Ne-Moe (The Choice is Yours to Pull)" (Johnny Bristol, Wade Bowen, David Jones, Jr.) – 2:53

"If I Have to Move a Mountain" (The Corporation) – 3:20

"Don't Want to See Tomorrow" (Stephen Bowden, Jim Chambers, Hal Davis, Theodore McFaddin) – 2:46

"Children of the Light" (Michael Randall) – 2:27

"I Can Only Give You Love" (Richard Hutch, Willie Hutch) – 2:33


In 2001, Motown Records remastered all the Jacksons' albums in a "Two Classic Albums/One CD" series. This album was paired up with Goin' Back to Indiana. The bonus tracks were "Love Song", the B-side of this album's title track single, and a live performance of "Who's Lovin' You", which first appeared on the soundtrack of the 1992 TV movie The Jacksons: An American Dream.

Lookin' Through the Windows is the 6th studio album by the Jackson 5, released on the Motown label in May 1972.

Lookin' Through the Windows marks the beginning of lead singer Michael's vocal change, from the boy soprano who fronted the Jackson 5's early hits, to the tenor who would later become a successful solo artist. Though he could still reach his famed high notes, his voice was filling out, allowing him to also reach lower registers.

Most of the album tracks were recorded in late 1971 intended to be on an album for their hit single at the time "Sugar Daddy". Lookin' Through the Windows was the second-to-last Jackson 5 album to include any songs written by the Corporation (Berry Gordy, Freddie Perren, Deke Richards and Fonce Mizell). The album spawned two hit singles "Little Bitty Pretty One" and "Lookin' Through The Windows". The album peaked at No. 7 on Billboard 200 album chart. In Europe the album cut "Doctor, My Eyes" was a Top 10 hit. Two months after the album was released, Jermaine had his first solo album.

The album was arranged by James Anthony Carmichael, John Bahler, the Corporation, Eddie Munson, H.B. Barnum, Arthur G. Wright and Gene Page.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs