Monday, May 16, 2022

Wigwam - Light Ages (1993)

Wigwam - Light Ages (1993)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Borders To Be Crossed"   4:32

2. "Talking Brought Me Here"   5:55

3. "Hard Top Lincoln"   3:35

4. "Absalom"   7:12

5. "The Next Breakfast"   6:22

6. "No New Games"   6:30

7. "False Alarm"   3:52

8. "Crystal Ball"   6:35

9. "Skyscraper"   5:01

10. "Tombstone Valentine"   3:41

11. "Planetstar"   4:28

12. "Pleasure Street"   5:24

13. "Friend from the Fields"   4:37

Wigwam Band Members / Musicians

Pembroke, Rechardt and Groundstroem were retained from the previous album. Keyboardist Hessu Hietanen who had returned for the recent live shows was however replaced by Mikko Rintanen. Jan Noponen was a new addition on drums. It was intended that former bassist Mats Huldén, who had been involved in mixing in the live shows, would produce the album. However, the respected and highly experienced T. T. Oksala was brought in to produce the album.

Mosse Groundstroem – bass

Jan Noponen – drums, percussion, tambourine (track 7).

Jim Pembroke – vocals, piano, acoustic guitar

Pekka Rechardt – guitar

Mikko Rintanen – keyboards

Accordion - Hessu Hietanen (track 10).

Backing Vocals - Maarit Hurmerinta (tracks 7, 11 and 12), Stiina Tarvonen (tracks 11, 12)

Saxophone - Heikki Keskinen (tracks 1, 11 and 12)

Design – Kari Riipinen

Photography By [Band] – Juha-Pekka Laakio

Producer – T. T. Oksala, Wigwam

Remastered By – Svante Forsbäck

Light Ages is a 1993 album by the Finnish rock group Wigwam. It is their 7th studio album after a sixteen year hiatus. Wigwam had disbanded in 1978 after the failure of the Dark Album and bankruptcy of their record label Love Records. Drummer Ronnie Osterberg died in 1981 putting an end to any hopes of the original band reforming. But other members, most notably Jim Pembroke had remained musically active.

On the 9 June 1991 the band played at the Provinssirock festival at Seinäjoki, Finland in what was intended to be a one-off appearance. However very favourable support encouraged further live appearances and the decision to record a new album. The single Borders To Be Crossed / Planetstar (Polarvox HOPE-71) was released to promote the album. The resulting album was a combination of re-recorded versions of earlier Wigwam and Jim Pembroke songs and new material. Overall the album continued the pop-rock style of the last albums, with a polished AOR sound. The album was released in 1993 on the small Polarvox Music Publishing label, but then re-mastered on the Warner Music Finland Oy label in 2004.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs